Wikilix
Licence record

InterCapital Markets: FSC licence RG-03-0204

Issuing authority
Financial Supervision Commission
Jurisdiction
Bulgaria
Licence type
Dealing in securities
Last checked
Sep 4, 2026

This is Wikilix's record of a licence issued by Financial Supervision Commission. It sets out what the register says, what we checked, and what the authority's own rules protect.

WIKILIX

Licence intelligence

RecordModified Sep 10, 2026

Licence Verification Record

Financial Supervision Commission RG-03-0204

Wikilix read the FSC register on Sep 4, 2026. This is what it said.

Issuing authority
Financial Supervision Commission
Name on the register
Intercapital Markets AD
Jurisdiction
Bulgaria
Licence type
Dealing in securities
Effective
Feb 19, 2003
Expires
Mar 28, 2024
Register status
Legally valid. On the FSC public register as an active investment intermediary (authorisation 39-IP/19.02.2003; licence decision 119-IP/14.02.2006), with no administrative penalties recorded.
No longer in force

Checked Sep 4, 2026

A licence record describes what an authority published. It is not an endorsement, and Wikilix does not issue authorisations.

wikilix.com/brokers/intercapital-markets/licenses/financial-supervision-commission/rg-03-0204Fields on file 10 / 11

Our check
Checked

What we checked

This licence is no longer in force, or the register did not carry it when we looked.

Wikilix check
Ended
Authority strength
Tier 3
Jurisdiction
Bulgaria
Last checked
Sep 4, 2026
Register says
Legally valid. On the FSC public register as an active investment intermediary (authorisation 39-IP/19.02.2003; licence decision 119-IP/14.02.2006), with no administrative penalties recorded.

Finding

Bulgaria's statutory financial regulator. This is an investment-intermediary (MiFID) licence permitting receipt and execution of client orders in financial instruments and discretionary portfolio management. Client protection: EU client-asset segregation; Investor Compensation Fund up to EUR 20,000 (90% of a claim) for non-professional clients.. Effective: 19 Feb 2003.

Exhibit

Register screenshot, captured Sep 4, 2026

Verification note

Investment intermediary authorisation covering reception, transmission and execution of client orders in all types of financial instruments and discretionary portfolio management, as published on the broker's own regulation page.

The register

What the authority publishes

Printed as the register prints it. A field that is missing here is one nobody has recorded, not one the register leaves blank.

Licence number
RG-03-0204
Issued to
Intercapital Markets AD
Licence type (Wikilix classification)
Dealing in securities
Register status
Legally valid. On the FSC public register as an active investment intermediary (authorisation 39-IP/19.02.2003; licence decision 119-IP/14.02.2006), with no administrative penalties recorded.
Effective from
Expires
The authority

About FSC

Financial Supervision Commission is the authority that issued this licence, and the jurisdiction it applies in is Bulgaria.

Full name
Financial Supervision Commission
Jurisdiction
Bulgaria
Strength
Tier 3Lighter-touch supervision; protections vary and are often limited.
Established
2003
Oversight
A government or statutory body
Firms we track under it
0 firms
Regulates
forex
Licences it issues
Isle of Man FSC focuses on banking/insurance; investment dealer licence requires IoM office and high capital, unsuitable for offshore CFD start‑ups.
Typical cost of a licence
Not specified; high capital requirement for Class 1 deposit-taking licences.
Public register
Searchable by the public
Transparency
Medium

FSC is classed as an offshore regime. An offshore registration can be entirely legitimate, but it typically means lower capital requirements, no compensation scheme, and a complaint route that is harder to use from abroad.

Protection

What this licence protects

FSC's own rules for the firms it authorises.

  • Compensation schemeDepositors’ Compensation Scheme covers up to £50,000 per individual depositor
  • Negative balance protection
  • Complaints routecomplaints handled by regulated entity or Financial Services Ombudsman
  • Maximum leverage1:30
This licence is not in force, so these protections do not apply to it. They describe FSC's regime for the firms it currently authorises.
The holder

Who holds this licence

The licence above is recorded against InterCapital Markets. A licence is issued to a legal company, so the companies below are what you would search a corporate register for.

Broker
Intercapital Markets AD
Named on the register
Intercapital Markets AD
Based in
Bulgaria
Operating
Above 20 years
Wikilix score
19.2the firm’s overall score, not a rating of this licence

Recorded companies

None of these matches the name the register printed, so we do not say which one holds this licence.

  • IP "INTERCAPITAL MARKETS" ADBulgaria · Joint-stock company (Akcionerno druzhestvo) · Reg. 131057477
Provenance

Where this record came from

Every date below has already happened. We do not publish a promised next-update date, because we do not schedule per-licence re-checks.

Official source
The issuing authority’s registerPublished by the authority, not by Wikilix.
Last checked by Wikilix
Record last edited
When this entry was last changed in our database, which may be a correction rather than a change at the register.
Evidence held
A screenshot of the register entry is on file.
Wikilix records what an authority published. It does not issue or endorse authorisations.
Frequently Asked Questions

Questions about this licence

Answered from this register entry and the authority’s own record.

Most Popular Questions

The firm publishes no list of countries it refuses on the pages of its website reviewed here, and its onboarding form does not reveal its country list until after email confirmation. No block and no explicit acceptance can therefore be stated for any particular country. Confirm eligibility with the firm before starting an application.

The firm publishes a Sofia telephone number, +359 2 921 05 10, and an office at 140 Georgi Rakovski Street, 6th floor, 1000 Sofia. Its client portal lists support@intercapitalmarkets.com for assistance. Service is offered in English and Bulgarian. No live chat is advertised on the public site.

Its core proposition is agency brokerage in cash instruments, shares, bonds, ETFs and funds, on local and international exchanges, plus discretionary portfolio management. It also publishes special terms for contracts for difference and an instrument list and margin schedule for its ICMFX application, so leveraged products exist alongside the cash business. The public site does not quote forex spreads or instrument counts.

Onboarding runs through the firm's client portal at icmrk.com, which it describes as fully online. Registration starts with an email address and password, followed by email confirmation, a know your customer form and a summary step. Existing clients are also directed there to keep their details current.

The firm states that client assets are held in segregated accounts, separate from its own funds, and that it is a member of the Investor Compensation Fund, which covers non professional clients for up to ninety per cent of a claim to a maximum of twenty thousand euro. These are the firm's own published statements and were not separately confirmed in this research.

Pricing is commission based. The firm says it applies the same low commission to share trades on most Western European markets and a per share commission on United States and Canadian markets, and that it adds no mark up to the financing rates of the international brokers it uses. The figures themselves are in the standard tariff and the ICMFX tariff on the documents page. A revised tariff applies to new clients from 15 March 2026.

The firm describes multi currency brokerage accounts and names the ICM 1 account, for cash instruments such as shares, bonds, ETFs and mutual funds paid for in full. It also promotes an ICM Easy Gold account for exposure to gold through a financial instrument, at a stated risk level of six out of seven. The multi currency feature lets an account be funded in one currency and traded or withdrawn in another.

The main platform is the Infront terminal, available as a desktop application, a web trader and mobile apps for iOS and Android, with data from more than 55 exchanges, MTFs and contributing brokers. The firm also distributes its own ICMFX desktop application. MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and cTrader are not offered.

No maximum leverage is stated anywhere on the public website. The firm publishes a separate margin schedule for its ICMFX application among its downloadable documents, and that is where any margin and leverage terms are set out. Nothing is quoted here that the site does not state.

The firm does not publish a headline minimum deposit on its website. Funding thresholds, if any, sit inside its general terms of business and standard tariff, which it publishes on its documents page. Ask the firm directly or read the current tariff before opening an account.

The company says it was founded in 2001 and licensed for investment brokerage in 2003, and describes more than two decades of operation. Its file in the Bulgarian Commercial Register is company case 2709/2003, which is consistent with that account. This is a long operating history by the standards of the sector.

Nothing found in this research points that way. The brand maps to a single named Bulgarian company whose registration is live on the official register, at the same Sofia address the site publishes, with the express designation of investment intermediary. It names its executives publicly and publishes its full legal document set. The open point is the licence itself, which the firm publishes but which was not confirmed against the authority's own register here.

The operating company is Intercapital Markets AD, a Bulgarian joint stock company registered in the Commercial Register under unified identification code 131057477, with its seat at 140 Georgi Rakovski Street, floor 6, Sofia 1000. The company says it is owned by ten Bulgarian individual shareholders and run by a four member board with two executive directors who may act only together.

Intercapital Markets AD states on its own regulations page that it is authorised and regulated by the Bulgarian Financial Supervision Commission under licence RG-03-0204, dated 24 February 2006. That is the firm's own published claim. It was not independently confirmed against the authority's register in this research, so treat the licence as stated by the broker rather than verified, and check the number with the authority directly before funding an account.

Licence RG-03-0204 was issued by Financial Supervision Commission (FSC), the financial authority for Bulgaria.
InterCapital Markets holds this FSC licence. A licence on record means the authority published an entry; it is not an endorsement.
We located this entry on the FSC register. Note that confirming a register ENTRY is not the same as confirming a live licence — the register’s own wording on this page is what states its current standing.
The FSC register prints it under Intercapital Markets AD, not InterCapital Markets. Licences are often held by a subsidiary rather than the trading brand, which is why searching a register for the brand alone can return nothing.
Wikilix rates FSC tier 3. Supervision is lighter-touch and client protections vary.
Yes, FSC is classed as an offshore regime. That can be a legitimate registration, but it usually means lower capital requirements, no compensation scheme, and a complaint route that is harder to use from abroad.
This page links straight to the FSC register. Search it for RG-03-0204, and for the name Intercapital Markets AD rather than the trading brand.
Still Need Help?

Can't find what you're looking for?

Our support team is here to help you get the answers you need.