Licence number
SD034
View licence record- Licence holder
- Held by Smart Tool Trading SC LTD
- Licence type and regime
- Dealing in securities
- Offshore
One licence is on record for Smart Tool Trading SC LTD. One has been checked against an official register.
Back to Smart Tool Trading SC LTDCounts of what is on record, not a rating. Each figure describes the register entries Wikilix holds and the checks it has run against them.
Smart Tool Trading SC LTD has one licence on record with Wikilix, issued by one authority across one jurisdiction. None was issued by a tier-1 or tier-2 authority. We located 1 of 1 on the issuing authority’s own register.
One licence comes from an authority classed as offshore. An offshore regime can be a legitimate registration, but it typically carries lower capital requirements and no compensation scheme.
Every licence on record for Smart Tool Trading SC LTD, strongest authority first.
Each authority below publishes a register you can search. The name a register prints is often a separate legal entity, not the trading brand — search for the name given here.
FSA's own rules for the firms it authorises.
Answered from the register entries on this page.
Get the client agreement, the fee and spread schedule, the leverage terms, the withdrawal policy and the platform details in writing, and check that the counterparty named on them is SmartTool Trading SC Limited with licence SD034 and not some other company. Verify the licence with the Seychelles Financial Services Authority directly. Then, if you proceed at all, size the deposit as money you can afford to lose entirely.
Because the broker's own website would not serve us any page. Every request, including from a full browser, was held at a security-verification screen that never cleared. We publish what we could verify and leave the rest empty rather than fill it with plausible-looking numbers. A blank field here means the fact was not obtainable, not that we guessed at it.
Yes. The licence record for SmartTool Trading SC Limited names a second consumer-facing website alongside smarttoolsc.com, so the same licensed entity trades under more than one brand. That is legal and not unusual, but it matters for you: the licence you are being shown may be quoted by either brand, and the two are not separate protections.
Only weakly. A Seychelles FSA securities dealer licence means the firm is authorised and subject to some conduct requirements, but the jurisdiction runs no investor compensation scheme, requires no client-fund insurance, and its transparency and enforcement are limited compared with tier-one regulators. If the firm fails or disputes your withdrawal, your practical recourse is thin.
The operating company was created on 27 December 2018 according to the authoritative entity record, making it around seven years old at the time of this review. That is a genuine operating history rather than a brand-new shell, and it is one of the more reassuring facts in this profile.
We could not establish this. The client agreement, any restricted-countries page, the registration form's country list, the AML policy and the footer disclaimer were all unreachable, so we recorded no accepted and no blocked jurisdictions at all. Absence of a recorded block is not acceptance, and you should ask the broker directly and in writing whether it onboards residents of your country.
Not disclosed. No processing time is published in any source we could open, and we have not verified any client experience of withdrawals either way. Do not assume a timeframe; require one in the client agreement.
The funding channels are not published in anything we could read, so we list none. We have no confirmed card, bank transfer, e-wallet or crypto option, no fee schedule and no processing times. Absence of published withdrawal terms is itself a reason for caution: withdrawal conditions are exactly what a client needs in writing beforehand.
None that we could confirm. We found no evidence of MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader or a proprietary platform being offered under this brand. A broker whose trading software cannot be identified is a serious practical gap: ask which platform your account would run on, and on which server, before you open one.
Unknown. No leverage cap is published in any source we could open. Seychelles imposes no hard retail leverage limit of the kind the European Union or Australia apply, so leverage under this licence can be very high and the risk of rapid loss correspondingly large. Get the figure in writing before funding an account.
Not disclosed in anything we could read. The broker's website did not render for us, and no minimum deposit figure is published anywhere else we are prepared to rely on. Treat any figure quoted to you by a salesperson as unverified until you have it in the signed client agreement.
We found no evidence that it is a scam, and we cannot certify that it is safe either. The company exists, is registered, and holds the licence it claims. What is missing is everything a client actually needs: the website did not serve us a single readable page, so no published trading terms, fee schedule, withdrawal policy or client agreement could be examined. Our verdict is high risk, unverified rather than fraudulent.
The operating legal entity is SMARTTOOL TRADING SC LIMITED, a company limited by shares registered with the Seychelles Business Registry under number C8424753, created on 27 December 2018 and recorded as active. Its registered address is F20, 1st Floor, Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Seychelles. No parent company is reported for it on the authoritative records we opened.