Risk scorecard
Each area is scored 0 (clean) to 10 (worst). Higher means more risk.
Regulation
7/10 · HighA genuine but low-tier FSC Mauritius Investment Dealer licence is held and confirmed in force, which keeps this off the top of the scale, but four regulators have warned the brand is unauthorised in their markets and the number it advertises belongs to another company.
Identity & transparency
8/10 · CriticalThe legal entity is disclosed and real, yet the published registered address belongs to a different company and conflicts with the address on its own FSC register entry, and beneficial ownership is not disclosed anywhere on the site.
Withdrawals & conduct
9/10 · CriticalFund-integrity complaints meet all four pattern tests across three independent sources, with a documented platform-wide withdrawal freeze from 17 February 2026 and refusals continuing into September 2026.
Reputation
9/10 · CriticalWarnings from four national regulators, a Trustpilot rating removed for a guideline breach with 34 percent one-star reviews, and investigative coverage of several collapsed schemes run on the brand's own platform.
Website claims
9/10 · CriticalThe site advertises a licence number that ceased to have legal effect before this operation was licensed, and tells readers its FSC licence guarantees their deposits are safe and eliminates the risk of mismanagement of funds.
Operational history
7/10 · HighVerified track record of roughly two and a half years on a drop-caught domain, with the second platform domain only registered in October 2025 and the operating company's incorporation date not established, against a claim of 40 years of group experience.
Who they are
A quick desk file on the company behind the brand.
The desk file on this operation:
- Brand: TAG Markets, trading at tagmarkets.com, with a second platform domain at ibportal.io.
- Legal entity: T.M. Financials Ltd, a Mauritius company, number C185265. Regulator warnings also name the trading style Tag Markets Ltd.
- Registered: the FSC register records the licensee at 30 St Georges Street, 3rd Floor Manor House, Port Louis, Mauritius. The broker's own client agreement instead gives 3 Emerald Park, Trianon, Quatres Bornes 72257.
- Website: tagmarkets.com, published in nine languages including German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Arabic, Hindi, Japanese and Chinese.
- Only licence: an FSC Mauritius Investment Dealer (Full Service Dealer excluding Underwriting) licence dated 28 March 2024, held by T.M. Financials Ltd. Offshore and low-tier.
- Advertised licence: GB21026474, which the FSC confirms belonged to Pure North Markets Ltd and ceased to have legal effect on 18 March 2024.
- Offers: CFD and forex trading, account tiers, an Amplify product, a CopyX copy-trading platform, competitions and an introducing-broker portal.
- Not accepted: it holds no authorisation in Austria, Luxembourg, Quebec or Russia, and clients report Spain being treated as a restricted country at the point of withdrawal.
- Age claim: the help centre credits an unnamed Dubai parent group with over 40 years of industry experience. The operation itself dates from March 2024.
Regulation
Who really oversees this broker, and what each licence is worth to you.
Proof of regulation on an official register: Yes
We confirmed this broker on a genuine regulator’s register.
Licences the broker publishes
Financial Services Commission (Mauritius)
Financial Services Commission of Mauritius (number GB21026474 as advertised by the broker)
Why we reached this verdict
How the evidence adds up.
Four separate governments reached the same conclusion independently, and we confirmed each one on the issuing authority's own records.
- Bank of Russia, 29 January 2026. Its published list of companies with identified signs of illegal financial activity carries an entry naming tagmarkets.com together with exfusion.ibportal.io, jetup.ibportal.io and stratify.ibportal.io, categorised as showing signs of an illegal professional securities market participant. The entry is still open. We read it from the Bank of Russia's own published dataset.
- FMA Austria, 20 February 2026. The notice warns against offerings by Tag Markets / T.M. Financial Ltd / Tag Markets Ltd, web www.tagmarkets.com, and states the provider is not authorised to conduct securities transactions in Austria that require a licence.
- CSSF Luxembourg, 10 June 2026. Headed Illicit activities, naming the same three entity styles and the website www.tagmarkets.com, recording authorisation in Luxembourg as None.
- AMF Quebec, 18 September 2026. Tag Markets is not registered with the Autorite des marches financiers and is not authorized to solicit investors in Quebec, with the last website used recorded as tagmarkets.com.
Then there is the licence number. The broker's client agreement states it is regulated by the FSC of Mauritius as an Investment Dealer, License number GB21026474. The FSC's own public notice records that licence as Pure North Markets Ltd's Investment Dealer (Broker) licence, surrendered and terminated with effect from 18 March 2024. The broker also publishes Pure North Markets' registered address at 3 Emerald Park, Trianon, Quatres Bornes 72257, which is not the address the FSC holds for T.M. Financials Ltd. Advertising a number that stopped having legal effect ten days before this operation was licensed, and attaching another company's address to it, is not a clerical slip.
On conduct, the pattern meets all four tests we apply. The failure described is the same one each time, money going in and not coming back. It clusters, with the IB Portal scheme Zeus Funding disabling withdrawals on 17 February 2026 behind a run of changing maintenance and upgrade notices and never restoring them, and a second cluster of refusals in September 2026. It appears independently on Trustpilot, in investigative reporting and in the case files of a German investor-protection practice. And it is checkable, including one client describing more than 13,000 euros deposited and withdrawal blocked on the footing that Spain had become a restricted country. Trustpilot has removed this profile's rating for a breach of its guidelines, which sits alongside a distribution of 57 percent five star and 34 percent one star with almost nothing in between.
We assess the risk of fraud here as high. Note what we are not saying: the operation is not a clone of another broker's brand, and a genuinely licensed Mauritius company does sit behind it. That licence is the subject of the steelman below, and it does not survive as a defence.
Evidence ledger
Every finding, with its source and how strongly it points.
E1The Bank of Russia's published list of companies with identified signs of illegal financial activity contains an entry dated 29 January 2026 naming Tagmarkets, JetUp and Stratify, with the sites recorded as tagmarkets.com, exfusion.ibportal.io, jetup.ibportal.io and stratify.ibportal.io, and the category given as signs of an illegal professional securities market participant. The entry is recorded as not closed. The record was read from the Bank of Russia's own published dataset behind this list.
E2The Austrian Financial Market Authority warns against offerings by Tag Markets / T.M. Financial Ltd / Tag Markets Ltd, web www.tagmarkets.com, registered address apparently St. Lucia, Mauritius, stating the provider is not authorised to conduct securities transactions in Austria that require a licence. Release date 20 February 2026.
Hard proofFMA Austria investor warningE3Luxembourg's CSSF published a warning on 10 June 2026 headed Illicit activities, listing entity names used as Tag Markets, Tag Markets Ltd and T.M Financial Ltd, website used www.tagmarkets.com, alleged registered office 3 Emerald Park, Trianon, Quatres Bornes, Mauritius, and authorisation in Luxembourg as None.
Hard proofCSSF Luxembourg public warningE4The Canadian Securities Administrators investor alert records an alert issued by Quebec's Autorite des marches financiers on 18 September 2026 for Tag Markets, other name T.M. Financials LTD, base of operations Mauritius, last website used tagmarkets.com, noting it is not registered with the AMF and is not authorized to solicit investors in Quebec.
E5The Financial Services Commission of Mauritius published a public notice recording that Investment Dealer (Broker) licence GB21026474, held by Pure North Markets Ltd, was surrendered and terminated with effect from 18 March 2024, and has had no legal effect since. This is the number TAG Markets advertises as its own.
E6The broker's own client agreement states that T.M. Financials Ltd, a company incorporated in Mauritius under company number C185265, is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius as an Investment Dealer (Full-Service Dealer, excluding Underwriting), License number GB21026474, and gives its registered address as Emerald Park, Trianon, Quatres Bornes, 72257, Republic of Mauritius.
E7The FSC Mauritius Online Public Register shows T.M. Financials Ltd holding a SEC-2.1B Investment Dealer (Full Service Dealer excluding Underwriting) licence dated 28 March 2024, management company AAcapital International Limited, business and registered office address 30 St Georges Street, 3rd Floor Manor House, Port Louis, licensee status company is incorporated, and no lapse, suspension or surrender annotation. The register records no website for the licensee. This is a real licence, and it is not the number the broker advertises.
E8Trustpilot's page for tagmarkets.com carries 239 reviews, 180 of them in the preceding twelve months, with the rating removed by Trustpilot for a breach of its guidelines. The distribution is 57 percent five star, 3 percent four star, 4 percent three star, 2 percent two star and 34 percent one star. One-star reviews from 21 and 23 September 2026 describe withdrawal requests rejected within minutes, a client with more than 13,000 euros blocked after Spain was listed as a restricted country, and a refusal to release funds.
E9Investigative reporting dated 5 March 2026 documents that Zeus Funding, an investment scheme run on TAG Markets' IB Portal platform, disabled withdrawals on 17 February 2026 and kept them disabled for three weeks behind a sequence of dated notices citing updates, a temporary display issue, maintenance on CopyX and extensive technical upgrades, while promoting a newly launched scheme to the same investors.
E10A German investor-protection law practice reports client complaints against TAG Markets and T.M. Financials covering withdrawal difficulties, accounts frozen without warning, support that is unreachable or evasive, and gains that exist only inside the platform interface. It records that the firms continue to advertise a licence that has demonstrably lapsed.
E11Registry records for tagmarkets.com give a registration date of 4 March 2024 with the registrar recorded as DropCatch.com 1339 LLC, which indicates the domain was acquired through a drop-catch after a previous registration lapsed rather than created fresh for this business. Nameservers are Cloudflare. The FSC licence followed on 28 March 2024.
E12Registry records for ibportal.io, the platform domain that hosts the brand's introducing-broker portal and the scheme subdomains named in the Bank of Russia entry, give a registration date of 19 October 2025 with registrar NameCheap and Cloudflare nameservers.
E13The broker's own regulation page tells readers that its FSC licence guarantees we operate under strict regulations, eliminating the risk of unethical practices or mismanagement of your funds, and that compliance with FSC standards ensures your deposits are safe, and you can trade without fear of your broker disappearing with your cash. It also asserts mandatory segregation of client funds and regular audits. The page carries no licence number and no link to the licensee's register entry.
E14The site is published in nine languages, with dedicated paths for Spanish, German, Portuguese, Italian, Hindi, Japanese, Arabic and Chinese alongside English, while the only licence held is a Mauritius investment dealer licence. Solicitation into jurisdictions the licence does not cover is confirmed by the Austrian, Luxembourg, Quebec and Russian notices.
E15The brand's own help centre states that the service is operated by TM Financial, a company incorporated in Mauritius under company number C185265, regulated by the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius as an Investment Dealer with licence number GB21026474, and directs users to the FSC registry to search T.M. Financials Ltd. This ties the tagmarkets.com brand to the Mauritius entity and repeats the terminated number.
E16The registered address the broker publishes, 3 Emerald Park, Trianon, Quatres Bornes 72257, is the address the FSC recorded for Pure North Markets Ltd in its licence-termination notice, and differs from the address the FSC holds for T.M. Financials Ltd, which is 30 St Georges Street, 3rd Floor Manor House, Port Louis. The Austrian notice records a third version, St. Lucia, Mauritius.
The other side
The strongest case in this broker’s favour.
The strongest case for TAG Markets, stated as fairly as we can put it, and why it does not hold.
- There is a real licence, and we verified it. T.M. Financials Ltd appears on the FSC Mauritius Online Public Register holding a SEC-2.1B Investment Dealer (Full Service Dealer excluding Underwriting) licence dated 28 March 2024, with no lapse, suspension or surrender annotation, and a licensee status of company is incorporated. It is absent from the FSC's surrendered licences list. This is not a paper broker with no regulator at all, and we would be wrong to describe it as one.
- The licence category it describes is the right one. The client agreement correctly names Investment Dealer (Full-Service Dealer, excluding Underwriting) under Section 29 of the Securities Act 2005, which matches what the register shows. The error is confined to the number.
- One innocent reading of the address. 3 Emerald Park, Trianon is the kind of address a corporate services provider uses for many companies, so sharing it with Pure North Markets Ltd could reflect a common registered agent rather than a common business. We accept that, which is why we rest the predecessor link on the reused licence number rather than on the address alone.
- Why none of this rescues the verdict. A register match only clears the identity it actually covers. A Mauritius investment dealer licence permits business in and from Mauritius. It confers no authorisation in Austria, Luxembourg, Quebec or Russia, which is precisely what those four regulators said. It also cannot make a terminated number belonging to another company true, and it cannot answer clients who cannot withdraw. The licence lowers our regulation score below the top of the scale. It does not touch the warnings or the conduct.
- We also tested the obvious alternatives. Is this a regional arm of a larger licensed group? The site credits a Dubai parent with over 40 years of experience but names no datable entity we could tie to it. Was GB21026474 transferred rather than misused? No, the FSC recorded it as surrendered and of no legal effect, and T.M. Financials was issued its own separate licence afterwards. Is the complaint set competitor noise? The specifics, the amounts and the four government warnings rule that out.
What would change this
What we would need to see to revise the verdict.
Concrete things that would move this verdict, and we would revise it if they happened.
- The Bank of Russia, FMA Austria, CSSF Luxembourg and AMF Quebec withdrawing or closing their entries for tagmarkets.com. All four currently stand.
- The broker correcting its published licence number to the one actually attached to T.M. Financials Ltd's 28 March 2024 FSC licence, and removing Pure North Markets Ltd's address from its client agreement.
- A sustained, documented record of withdrawals being paid on request, including to clients in the countries currently treated as restricted at the point of withdrawal.
- Trustpilot restoring the profile's rating, which would indicate the guideline breach behind its removal had been resolved.
- The IB Portal schemes that disabled withdrawals in February 2026 paying their investors out in full, with evidence.
- An authorisation obtained from a regulator in a jurisdiction where the brand actually solicits, rather than an offshore licence used to market into Europe and North America.
Check it yourself
Official registers and warning lists. Verify every claim first-hand.
FSC Mauritius Online Public Register
Search T.M. Financials Ltd to see the licence actually held, issued 28 March 2024.
FSC Mauritius public notice on licence GB21026474
The regulator's notice that the advertised number belonged to Pure North Markets Ltd and was terminated.
FMA Austria warning
Austria's regulator naming the website and the entity, 20 February 2026.
CSSF Luxembourg warning
Luxembourg's warning headed Illicit activities, 10 June 2026.
Canadian Securities Administrators investor alert
The Quebec AMF alert of 18 September 2026, recording tagmarkets.com.
Bank of Russia list of companies with signs of illegal financial activity
Carries the 29 January 2026 entry naming tagmarkets.com and the ibportal.io subdomains.
Trustpilot reviews for tagmarkets.com
239 reviews, rating removed for a guideline breach, 34 percent at one star.
Frequently asked questions
Quick answers about this broker’s safety.
Is Tag Markets a scam?
We assess it as one, at 92 percent risk. Four national regulators have published warnings naming tagmarkets.com: the Bank of Russia, Austria's FMA, Luxembourg's CSSF and Quebec's AMF. The licence number the site advertises belongs to a different company and was terminated in March 2024, and clients report withdrawals being refused.
Is Tag Markets a fraud?
We do not state that as a legal finding, because that is a matter for a court. What we can state is what the authorities have published. Luxembourg's CSSF issued its warning under the heading Illicit activities, and the Bank of Russia lists the site as showing signs of an illegal professional securities market participant. On the evidence we hold, we assess the risk of fraud as high.
Is Tag Markets regulated?
Partly, and not in the way the website says. T.M. Financials Ltd does hold a current FSC Mauritius Investment Dealer licence issued on 28 March 2024, which we confirmed on the FSC's own register. But that is an offshore, low-tier permission covering business in and from Mauritius only, and it authorises nothing in Austria, Luxembourg, Quebec or Russia.
What is wrong with licence number GB21026474?
It is not Tag Markets' licence. The Financial Services Commission of Mauritius published a notice confirming GB21026474 was Pure North Markets Ltd's Investment Dealer (Broker) licence, surrendered and terminated with effect from 18 March 2024. Tag Markets still prints that number in its client agreement.
Can I withdraw my money from Tag Markets?
Many clients report that they cannot. Trustpilot reviews from September 2026 describe withdrawal requests rejected within minutes, and one client describes more than 13,000 euros blocked after Spain was declared a restricted country. Investment schemes running on the brand's own IB Portal disabled withdrawals in February 2026 and did not restore them.
Is my money safe with Tag Markets?
We would not treat it as safe. The site states that its FSC licence guarantees your deposits are safe, but a Mauritius investment dealer licence carries no compensation scheme comparable to those in the UK, the EU or Australia, and the broker cannot even cite its own licence number correctly.
Who owns Tag Markets?
The contracting company is T.M. Financials Ltd, a Mauritius company registered under number C185265. The website does not disclose its beneficial owners. Investigative reporting identifies co-founders based in Dubai and Colombia, and a change of chief executive in 2026 aimed at the United States market.
How old is Tag Markets?
About two and a half years as an operation. The tagmarkets.com domain was picked up through a drop-catch registrar on 4 March 2024, and the FSC licence was issued on 28 March 2024. The help centre credits an unnamed Dubai parent group with over 40 years of industry experience, which is not the same thing and which we could not evidence.
What is an FSC Mauritius licence actually worth?
Less than most clients assume. Mauritius is a mid-to-low tier offshore jurisdiction. The licence shows a real company passed a licensing process, but it brings no investor compensation fund, and enforcement and redress for overseas retail clients are limited. It is not comparable to FCA, ASIC or CySEC authorisation.
Is Tag Markets a clone of another broker?
No. It is not impersonating another broker's brand, and we found no clone-firm warning against it. What it does do is publish another company's licence number and another company's registered address, which is a related but distinct problem.
Which regulators have warned about Tag Markets?
Four. The Bank of Russia on 29 January 2026, Austria's Financial Market Authority on 20 February 2026, Luxembourg's Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier on 10 June 2026, and Quebec's Autorite des marches financiers on 18 September 2026. Each names the website tagmarkets.com.
What should I do if I have already lost money to Tag Markets?
Request a full withdrawal in writing and keep every record. Report it to your national financial regulator, and to your bank or card issuer, since a chargeback may still be possible depending on how recently you paid. Do not pay any fee to release funds, and be wary of anyone offering to recover your money for an upfront charge.
What should I check before depositing with any broker?
Search the regulator's own register for the exact legal entity, not the brand, and confirm the licence number on the site matches the one on the register. Check the warning lists of your own regulator. Then test a small withdrawal early, before you commit real money.
What we recommend
The practical takeaway from everything above.
What we would tell anyone considering this broker, or already in it.
- Do not deposit. Four national regulators have told their own residents this operation is not authorised to solicit them. That advice costs nothing to follow.
- If you hold a balance, request a full withdrawal now and in writing. Keep the request, the timestamps and every reply.
- Do not pay anything further to release funds. A fee, a tax, a verification charge or a top-up demanded before a withdrawal clears is the point at which losses usually double. No legitimate broker needs money from you to give you your own.
- Verify the licence yourself. Search T.M. Financials Ltd on the FSC Mauritius public register. Note that the licence you find is not the number the website advertises.
- Report it. Clients in Austria, Luxembourg, Quebec and Russia should report to the regulator that has already published a warning. Others should report to their own national regulator and to their card issuer or bank, since a chargeback may still be available depending on timing.
- Be careful what comes next. Victims of collapsed schemes on this platform have been moved on to newly launched ones. Treat any approach offering to recover your money for an upfront fee as a second attempt on your funds.
This is an independent assessment of risk, not a legal ruling. Scores and verdicts follow the Wikilix broker-safety methodology and can change as new evidence appears. Review scores are treated with caution when a broker’s reviews look manipulated. Last reviewed October 3, 2026. If any detail here is out of date or incorrect, or you represent this broker, please contact us.


What traders say about TAG markets
Comments on TAG markets are posted on its profile
Nobody has commented on TAG markets yet. If you have traded with them, your experience helps the next reader decide.
Write the first comment