Wikilix
Licence record

FCA licence 677530

Holder
fandford
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Licence type
Straight Through Processing(STP)

This is Wikilix's record of a licence issued by Financial Conduct Authority. It sets out what the register says, what we checked, and what the authority's own rules protect.

WIKILIX

Licence intelligence

RecordModified Sep 10, 2026

Licence Verification Record

Financial Conduct Authority 677530

Recorded from the firm's own disclosure. Not yet checked against the register.

Issuing authority
Financial Conduct Authority
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Licence type
Straight Through Processing(STP)

A licence record describes what an authority published. It is not an endorsement, and Wikilix does not issue authorisations.

wikilix.com/licenses/financial-conduct-authority/fandford/677530Fields on file 2 / 11

Our check

What we checked

Nobody has adjudicated this licence yet. It is recorded here as claimed, not as confirmed.

Wikilix check
Not checked
Authority strength
Tier 1
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Last checked
Never

Nobody at Wikilix has looked this licence up on the official register yet. Everything above comes from the record as supplied; treat it as a claim until you have checked it yourself.

A licence record describes what an authority published. It is not an endorsement, and Wikilix does not issue authorisations.
The register

What the authority publishes

Printed as the register prints it. A field that is missing here is one nobody has recorded, not one the register leaves blank.

Licence number
677530
Licence type (Wikilix classification)
Straight Through Processing(STP)
The authority

About FCA

Financial Conduct Authority is the authority that issued this licence, and the jurisdiction it applies in is United Kingdom.

Full name
Financial Conduct Authority
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Strength
Tier 1The strictest regimes: high capital requirements, segregated client money and a compensation scheme.
Established
2013
Oversight
A government or statutory body
Firms we track under it
108 firms
Regulates
Forex, Bond, Stocks, Fund, Options, Derivatives, Commodity, Loan, Retail Investment
Licences it issues
MiFID Investment Firm – Dealing on Own Account / Matched Principal (retail & market-making CFDs)
Typical cost of a licence
£100000+ (including compliance setup)
Public register
Searchable by the public
Transparency
High
Protection

What this licence protects

FCA's own rules for the firms it authorises.

  • Compensation schemeUp to £85000 (FSCS)
  • Client money kept separate
  • Negative balance protection
  • Complaints routeFinancial Ombudsman Service
  • Maximum leverage1:30
This describes the authority's regime, not how fandford applies it.
The holder

Who holds this licence

The licence above is recorded against fandford. A licence is issued to a legal company, so the companies below are what you would search a corporate register for.

Broker
Oriental International Financial Group
Based in
China
Wikilix score
80.3the firm’s overall score, not a rating of this licence

Wikilix has flagged fandford as a suspected clone of another firm. That is a finding about the firm, not about this licence — the register’s own wording above is what states this entry’s standing.

Recorded companies

None of these matches the name the register printed, so we do not say which one holds this licence.

  • EAST INT'L FINANCE GROUP (H.K.) LIMITEDChina · Mar 13, 2000
Provenance

Where this record came from

Every date below has already happened. We do not publish a promised next-update date, because we do not schedule per-licence re-checks.

Last checked by Wikilix
Never — nobody has looked this entry up yet
Record last edited
When this entry was last changed in our database, which may be a correction rather than a change at the register.
Wikilix records what an authority published. It does not issue or endorse authorisations.
Also on record

Other licences fandford holds

2 other licences are on record for fandford.

Frequently Asked Questions

Questions about this licence

Answered from this register entry and the authority’s own record.

Most Popular Questions
Yes, Oriental International Financial Group prohibits clients from the USA, North Korea, Iran, and other sanctioned countries. Its regulatory coverage includes the UK, EU, Australia, Asia-Pacific, and some global clients with exceptions.
Customer support for Oriental International Financial Group is available via live chat during business hours and email at cs@dfgold.hk. The support is provided in English and an international phone number is listed as 852 3151 2850.
Not specified in the provided context.
Not specified in the provided context.
Oriental International Financial Group is regulated by multiple authorities including the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), Australia Securities & Investment Commission (ASIC), and Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC). These regulators are government bodies with high transparency and client fund protection standards. However, the broker is currently marked as a suspicious clone and its main website is inactive, indicating potential safety concerns and This broker appears to be suspiciousClone.
Licence 677530 was issued by Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), the financial authority for United Kingdom.
fandford holds this FCA licence. A licence on record means the authority published an entry; it is not an endorsement.
Nobody at Wikilix has looked this entry up on the FCA register yet, so treat it as claimed rather than confirmed. That is a gap in our coverage, not a finding against the licence.
Wikilix rates FCA tier 1 — the strictest band, with high capital requirements, segregated client money and a compensation scheme.
fandford has 2 other licences on record with Wikilix, across 2 jurisdictions. They are listed further down this page.
Still Need Help?

Can't find what you're looking for?

Our support team is here to help you get the answers you need.