Wikilix

Independent payout review

Is Prop Nimbus legit?

CollapsedConfidence: high0 evidenced payouts

What WIKILIX could independently evidence about Prop Nimbus's payouts, terms and corporate identity — with the source behind every finding.

WIKILIX trust rating

1.5/5Trust rating 1.5 out of 5

Derived from the risk score — 5 stars is the lowest risk.

Risk score

92/100

Evidenced payouts

0

Higher is riskier

Does Prop Nimbus pay out?

The verdict, the risk score and the figures behind them.

Payouts stopped on a datable day and the collapse signature is present.

No. On the evidence available, a trader who passes a Prop Nimbus evaluation today has no realistic route to being paid, because the platform that processes payouts no longer works.

  • The client dashboard at trader.propnimbus.com, which is where accounts are traded, withdrawals are requested and payout certificates are issued, does not load at all. Traders reported it inaccessible from late 2025 and it is still unreachable.
  • The Discord invite published on the firm's own homepage and footer has expired, removing the support channel the firm names as primary.
  • Across roughly 196 independent reviews we found zero dated, attributable payout artefacts and at least twelve dated payout refusals, several naming amounts of $1,278, $3,359 and $5,000 and one quoting account numbers.
  • Refusals follow one pattern: an unadvertised rule surfaces only once a withdrawal is requested, then the trader is removed from the community for raising it.
  • The marketing site remains live and still advertises a 20% discount code, though its own checkout no longer completes.
92risk / 100
Higher is riskier
high confidence
Evidenced payouts
012 disputed
dated, attributable proof only
Payout model
90% profit split, bi-weekly withdrawals, minimum $100, first request after 4 trading days, crypto under $300 and Rise above
an unnamed third-party broker is referenced but never identified, and traders are forbidden from contacting it
Capital
Simulated / demo
No client funds are held and no broker account is opened

Risk breakdown

Six axes, each scored 1-10. Higher means more risk.

Six axes, scored 1 to 10, where a higher number means more risk. Being unregulated is normal for a prop firm and is not scored against them.

  • Identity & transparency8/10

    No corporate form or registry named beside the bare number 241036, a mass-registration Seychelles address, a single unverifiable founder name, and a public claim that payouts were documented when no such record exists; it does not, however, claim any licence it lacks.

  • Payout10/10

    Zero evidenced payouts against twelve or more dated refusals naming amounts and account numbers, a consistent denial mechanic applied at withdrawal time, and a withdrawal system that is now entirely unreachable.

  • Terms & rug-pull risk9/10

    The funded offer is discretionary and its governing agreement is never published, payouts can be paused indefinitely on an undefined compliance timeframe, and traders were breached on a hold-time rule that appears nowhere in the documents; a published 25% consistency threshold and an anti-retroactivity clause keep this below the maximum.

  • Trading conditions9/10

    The Terms call the funds entirely fictitious while the FAQ and marketing promise a live account trading real capital, the broker is referenced but never named with contact expressly forbidden, and the firm publicly substituted an invented platform name for MetaTrader 5 in its own replies.

  • Reputation9/10

    A 2.4 score over 196 reviews with 54% at one star, a payout-refusal pattern spanning fourteen countries, widespread reports of removal from the community for asking about payouts, and a solicited five-star burst confined to late July 2025.

  • Operational & social10/10

    The client platform does not resolve, the Discord invite published on the firm's own site has expired, the last video was posted about a year ago, the TikTok account has ten followers, and review replies stopped after September 2025.

Payout reality

Whether the money actually arrives, and what we could evidence.

We could evidence no payouts at all, and this is the result of a sweep rather than a gap in effort. We read the firm's review profile across multiple pages including its positive tail, attempted its own Discord, checked prop directory coverage, searched trader forums and read its video and social channels. Not one dated, attributable artefact showing money leaving the firm was found.

  • The positive reviews do not contain a payout. The favourable cluster, dated 28 to 31 July 2025, praises the purchase process, spreads and chat support. One reviewer states plainly that he had not had a payout yet. Another reports being funded and then losing the account. None describe money received.
  • The refusals are specific, dated and consistent. $1,278 refused on an allegation of gambling on 10 September 2025. $3,359 withheld over a copy-trading allegation the trader denies, 16 September 2025. A $5,000 payout voided on an account-sharing claim answered with a statement that the decision was final, 13 November 2025. A November 2025 report cites account numbers 679031 and 666237 breached for irregular IP activity on a mobile network that issues changing addresses.
  • The denial trigger arrives at withdrawal time. Several traders describe being told, only once a payout was due, that they had broken a minimum trade-duration rule of about two minutes. That rule appears nowhere in the published Terms or FAQ, and in one case was applied to a trade placed a week earlier.
  • The firm claimed a public payout record that does not exist. In September 2025 replies it stated that thousands of traders had been paid and that these were publicly documented. We found no such documentation, and a trader who asked why no payout proof appeared in the Discord reported being banned for asking.
  • The rails themselves are gone. The dashboard that issues payout certificates and accepts withdrawal requests does not load, so even a trader with an undisputed balance has no mechanism to claim it.

How the program works

The evaluation, the funded phase and what the firm keeps.

A buyer purchases a non-refundable evaluation. Two products are sold.

  • Two Phase Challenge at $5k, $10k, $25k, $50k and $100k, priced $36 to $397. Phase 1 targets 8% profit, Phase 2 targets 5%, with a 10% maximum drawdown and a 5% daily drawdown. Minimum three trading days per phase, unlimited time, leverage to 1:50, commissions of $4.00 per round lot, and news trading permitted in Phase 1 only.
  • Instant Funded at $1.5k to $25k, with a 3% daily loss limit, a 6% maximum loss, a published 25% consistency rule, a 6% minimum withdrawal threshold, four minimum trading days and no news trading.

After both phases the trader completes identity verification through Sumsub, then waits up to three working days for a review confirming no prohibited strategies were used. Only then may a funded contract be offered. The advertised profit share is 90%, paid bi-weekly, with a $100 minimum withdrawal processed within two business days. Crucially, the funded stage itself is governed by a separate Trader Agreement that is never published, so the document controlling the money cannot be read before purchase.

Who they are

The company behind the brand, and where it is registered.

  • Brand: Prop Nimbus
  • Legal entity: the Terms name only 'Prop Nimbus' as the Company, with no corporate form such as Ltd, IBC or LLC stated anywhere
  • Registered: the footer carries a bare number, 241036, with no registry named beside it
  • Website: propnimbus.com, domain registered 12 June 2024
  • Founded: not stated on the site; the domain age is the hardest available evidence and points to mid 2024
  • Team disclosed: one name only, Eric Robertson, described on the About page as Co-founder, with no photograph, profile or other checkable detail; a trader reported in November 2025 that the firm declined to identify its leadership when asked
  • Address: House of Francis Building, Ile du Port, Mahe, Seychelles, given as 300 House of Francis in the Terms
  • Contact: email only, at info@propnimbus.com and support@propnimbus.com, with no telephone number
  • Where it accepts traders from: worldwide except sixteen listed countries including the United States, Iran, Cuba, Syria and North Korea

Company on record

The legal entity named in the terms, as found on a public registry.

Legal name
Prop Nimbus
Registration number
241036
Jurisdiction
Seychelles
Registered address
300 House of Francis, Ile du Port, Mahe, Seychelles
Not verified against a registry

Why this verdict

How the findings add up to this verdict.

This is not a judgement about quality or youth. Several of the collapse markers set out for this industry are present at once, each with a date.

  • The product infrastructure is down. The trading and withdrawal dashboard fails to resolve, while the sales site stays up. Traders reported the same outage running for weeks in December 2025; it has not been fixed since.
  • The community channel is severed. The Discord link the firm publishes in three places on its own homepage no longer works, and many traders reported being removed from that server for asking about payouts before it went dark.
  • Payouts stopped and refusals clustered. Twelve or more dated refusals run from September 2025 to mid 2026 against zero evidenced payments.
  • Engagement was withdrawn. The firm replied to reviews through September 2025 and then stopped; the profile now sits unclaimed.
  • Marketing outlived the product. The site still shows a 2026 copyright and an active discount code for evaluations it can no longer deliver, and a trader stated in December 2025 that operations had ceased without warning.
  • Payment routing narrowed. Card processing was reported failing with a push toward crypto, a familiar late-stage pattern.

Counterpoints

The strongest case in their favour, and what would change our mind.

The case in their favour

The fairest case for Prop Nimbus rests on its earlier period and on parts of its disclosure that are better than the industry norm.

  • It is a genuine prop firm, not a brokerage in disguise. It takes no trading deposits, offers no live cashier or client-money route, and says so in three separate places. That test matters, and it passes it cleanly.
  • The consistency rule is published as a number. A stated 25% threshold removes the single most abused denial mechanic in this industry, and one trader specifically praised the firm for stating it clearly up front.
  • The Terms contain a real anti-retroactivity protection, stating that an evaluation is governed by the rules in force when it was bought, and that services already purchased are unaffected by later changes. Most competitors grant themselves the opposite right.
  • It claims no licence it does not hold. The Terms state plainly that the services are not investment services, which is the honest posture.
  • The early experience was real. Through mid 2025 traders described responsive chat support, quick account delivery and workable conditions, and the firm answered reviews individually rather than with boilerplate.

What defeats this case is narrow and decisive: none of it survives into a payout, and the protection quoted above was reportedly not honoured when rules changed mid-evaluation in June 2025.

What would change our mind

This verdict is reversible, and these are the specific things that would move it.

  • Upward: the dashboard at trader.propnimbus.com coming back online and accepting logins and withdrawal requests.
  • Upward: a working Discord or Telegram invite from the firm's own site leading to a readable payout channel with recent, dated entries.
  • Upward: two or more independent traders posting dated payout artefacts, naming amounts and methods, and answering follow-up questions.
  • Upward: publication of the funded-stage Trader Agreement, and of the minimum trade-duration rule traders were breached on, so both can be read before purchase.
  • Upward: resolution of the named open cases, including the $3,359 and $5,000 disputes and accounts 679031 and 666237.
  • Downward: the storefront resuming working checkout while the dashboard stays dark, which would mean it is taking money for a product it cannot deliver.
  • Downward: a regulator naming this entity or this domain, or the marketing site itself going offline.

Evidence ledger

Every finding behind the verdict, with its source.

8 against2 in favour
  • Against

    E1The client dashboard, sign-in and registration pages all fail to resolve, while the marketing site returns normally. This is the system that issues payout certificates and accepts withdrawal requests.

  • Against

    E2The Discord invite published in the homepage hero, the footer and the newsletter panel has expired, cutting the channel the firm names as its primary support route and where it said payouts were documented.

  • Against

    E3A trader reports a $5,000 payout voided on an account-sharing allegation, states he supplied video evidence and an explanation of his changing IP address, and was told the decision was final.

  • Against

    E4A payout refusal of $1,278 on an allegation of gambling, answered publicly by the firm asserting clear rule violations and claiming thousands of payouts are publicly documented, documentation we could not locate anywhere.

  • Against

    E5A trader describes trading profitably for weeks, then seeing objectives marked failed immediately before payout and being told he had broken a two minute trade duration rule and a per-symbol risk rule that were not in the published rules when he joined.

  • Against

    E6The Terms defer the entire funded stage to an unpublished separate agreement and make the offer discretionary, so passing both phases creates no entitlement and the document governing payouts cannot be read before purchase.

  • Against

    E7The firm's own public reply rewrites a customer's reference to MetaTrader 5 as PLATFORM5, corroborating independent reports that staff forbade naming the platform and deleted messages that used it before access ended.

  • Against

    E8A buyer of a $25k evaluation reports that rules introduced in June 2025 were applied to an account purchased in May with no notification, contradicting the firm's own clause protecting evaluations already bought.

  • In favour

    E9The firm takes no trading deposits and offers no live cashier, principal withdrawal route or client-money language, stating this in the footer, the Terms and the FAQ. It is a genuine prop firm, not a brokerage.

  • In favour

    E10A numeric 25% consistency threshold is published on the pricing page alongside stated loss limits, removing the undefined-consistency mechanic, and one trader specifically credited the firm for stating it clearly before purchase.

Official channels

Official accounts and the captures we archived.

Official channels

Audience size and the latest post we could see, captured on the review date. A prop firm usually goes quiet before it stops paying, so an inactive channel is worth noticing.

  • DiscordQuiet
    @Prop Nimbus Discord
    Audience size not public
  • YouTubeQuiet
    @PropNimbus
    85subscribers
  • TikTokQuiet
    @propnimbus
    10followers
  • @PropNimbus
    Audience size not public
  • @propnimbus
    Audience size not public
  • @propnimbus
    Audience size not public
  • @propnimbus
    Audience size not public
  • @propnimbus.com
    Audience size not public
    last post

What we captured

Screenshots taken by WIKILIX on the review date. Pages change; these do not.

Prop Nimbus homepage, still live and promoting a 20 percent discount code on all evaluations
Prop Nimbus Terms and Conditions, showing the discretionary funded offer and the separate unpublished trader agreement
Prop Nimbus evaluation pricing showing the published 25 percent consistency rule and loss limits
Prop Nimbus FAQ covering payouts, the live versus demo answer and the broker contact prohibition
The firm's own reply substituting an invented platform name for MetaTrader 5

Questions about Prop Nimbus

The questions traders actually ask about this firm.

We found no evidence that it does. Across roughly 196 independent reviews, its own channels and prop directory coverage, not a single dated payout artefact could be located, while at least twelve traders describe dated refusals. More importantly, the dashboard that processes withdrawals no longer loads, so there is currently no working route to request money at all.

This is the most reported pattern. Traders describe being flagged for irregular IP activity or account sharing, often on mobile networks that assign changing addresses, despite the firm's own FAQ expressly permitting VPN and VPS use. Several supplied evidence and were told the decision was final.

The firm's own documents disagree. The Terms state that trading is not real and the funds are entirely fictitious, and the site footer says it provides simulated trading only. The FAQ and the marketing pages say a funded account becomes live and trades real capital. That contradiction is unresolved.

Evaluation fees are non-refundable once you place your first trade. The Terms grant a fourteen day withdrawal right that is lost the moment you open a trade, so in practice the refund window closes almost immediately for most buyers.

It holds no financial licence, which is the normal and expected position for a proprietary trading firm selling evaluations rather than holding client investments. It does not claim otherwise, and that is not a criticism of the firm. Nothing in this report turns on licensing; it turns on whether money reaches traders.

We would describe it as a collapsed operation rather than use that label. It was a functioning prop firm through mid 2025 with genuine customers and responsive support. What the evidence shows is payouts being refused on rules that surface only at withdrawal time, followed by the platform and community channel going dark while the sales site stayed up.

Several traders report being breached for closing trades faster than about two minutes. We read the full Terms and the FAQ and found no such minimum holding rule published anywhere. The Terms do contain a separate requirement to be flat two minutes before scheduled economic releases, which is a different thing.

It is never named. The site refers to trading through its trusted broker and the FAQ states that contacting that broker directly is strictly prohibited and may result in account termination. Traders reported that MetaTrader 5 access ended and was replaced by a MatchTrader web terminal served from a Prop Nimbus subdomain.

Preserve your evidence outside the platform, including account numbers, certificates and support threads. Raise a written complaint to the support address, which triggers a fifteen day deadline for a final decision. If you paid by card recently, ask your issuer about a chargeback while the window is open.

The domain was registered on 12 June 2024, making it a little over two years old. The site does not state a founding date, so no claim is contradicted by that, and youth alone is not the basis for this assessment.

What we would do

What we would do with our own money.

Do not buy an evaluation from this firm at present, and do not spend further money trying to recover an existing account.

  • If you hold a funded or evaluation account, gather your evidence now: account numbers, certificates, statements, trade history and every support message, stored outside the dashboard while you still have copies.
  • If you paid by card recently, contact your card issuer about a chargeback promptly, as these windows are time limited. Note that the Terms treat a payment dispute as grounds for termination, which is a limited risk where the service is already undeliverable.
  • Put any claim in writing to support@propnimbus.com and keep the thread. The Terms set a fifteen day internal complaints deadline before a final written decision is owed to you.
  • Understand the practical limit on recourse: disputes are bound to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Seychelles courts and liability is capped at the fee you paid, so litigation is not economic for a typical account.
  • If you are choosing a firm, prefer one with a publicly readable payout channel showing recent dated proofs, and one that publishes its funded-stage agreement before you pay rather than after you pass.
Full Prop Nimbus profile

Assessed by claude-opus-5 using the WIKILIX prop trust process (prop-trust-1.0).

This assessment reflects what WIKILIX could independently evidence on . It is not financial advice.