Wikilix
Altum logo

Altum

Offshore
Seychelles
,
Last Updated:
36/100
Overall Score

Trading Conditions

Min Deposit:
USD5
Max Leverage:
2000
Account Types
ECN AccountSHIELDCentAPEX+2 more

User Reviews

—
Total Reviews
—
This Month
—
Avg Rating

Funding Methods

3 methods

Bank transfer

bank transfer
days
Fee:
Free
Fee:
Free

Skrill

e wallet
hours
Fee:
Free
Fee:
Free

Neteller

e wallet
hours
Fee:
Free
Fee:
Free

Performance Metrics

Excellent Performance
Performance chart: 1: Regulation 9%, 2: License 34%, 3: Software 50%, 4: Spread 0%, 5: Account Type 50%, 6: Symbol 0%
Regulation
9%Poor
License
34%Poor
Software
50%Fair
Spread
0%Poor
Account Type
50%Fair
Symbol
0%Poor

Company Information

Full Name:ALTUM Ltd
Founded:N/A
Headquarters:Seychelles
Enterprise Offices:1offices

Customer Support

Phone:
+44 20 36775454
Live Chat:
Not Available
Response Time:
—
Languages:
English
Scroll Down

Is Altum a scam?

Wikilix independent safety report

Read the full report
0%Scam risk
High risk (unverified)Confidence: MEDIUM
3.0/5Safety rating 3 out of 5

No, we found no evidence that Altum is a scam: ALTUM Ltd holds a genuine Seychelles Securities Dealer licence, and the regulator's own register lists altumbrokers.com as its website. We still rate it…

Risk scorecard · each area scored 0 (clean) to 10 (worst)

Regulation6/10 · HighIdentity & transparency3/10 · LowWithdrawals & conduct3/10 · LowReputation5/10 · ModerateWebsite claims5/10 · ModerateOperational history4/10 · Moderate

What Altum legally published, but does not want you to read

Wikilix contract reading ·

High contract risk

Altum can reverse a profit it decides came from abusive trading, and clause 26.3 makes that finding final. You get three business days to query a trade before your silence counts as agreement. A dormant account pays $5 a month, rising to $30, until the balance reaches zero. Two Altum documents give opposite stop-out levels, so you cannot tell when your positions get closed.

7Critical clauses
21Clauses flagged
8Documents read
7.5/10Contract risk
Read the full terms report17 more clauses, each with its wording, clause number and source
Editorial review
Updated

Broker Summary

What Wikilix has recorded about Altum: its history, the licences it holds, its trading conditions and its fees.

Altum is a retail forex and CFD brand operated by ALTUM Ltd, a company incorporated in the Seychelles and registered at House of Francis, Unit 1, Ground Floor, Ile Du Port, Mahé, Seychelles. The brand trades at altumbrokers.com and lists a single regulatory permission: Seychelles Financial Services Authority licence number SD194, a derivatives trading permission held in the name of ALTUM Ltd. That is an offshore, light-touch licence and the only supervision the broker claims.

The offering is built on MetaTrader. MetaTrader 4 is provided under a full server licence, with two MT4 servers, and a MetaTrader 5 server is also operated. Five live account tiers are published: SHIELD (from $250, up to 1:500, spreads from 1.0 pips, no commission), Cent (from $5, up to 1:2000, spreads from 1.0 pips, no commission), PRO (from $5, up to 1:2000, spreads from 1.0 pips, no commission), EDGE (from $5, up to 1:2000, spreads from 0.0 pips with $2.50 per lot per side) and APEX (from $10,000, up to 1:1000, spreads from 0.0 pips with $1.50 per lot per side). The instrument range is stated as more than 100 products across FX, indices, crypto, commodities and stocks. Funding runs through bank transfer, Skrill and Neteller, and the same channels are used for withdrawals; fees, limits and processing times are not disclosed.

Honest caveats. Leverage of up to 1:2000 is far above what any onshore regulator permits and it magnifies losses as fast as gains. The Seychelles licence carries no client-money insurance and no negative-balance protection scheme, so a dispute is handled by the broker and, failing that, by an offshore authority with limited enforcement reach. The regulatory permission could not be checked against the authority's own register in this review, and the operating company could not be confirmed on a public Seychelles corporate register, which is normal for that jurisdiction but leaves the incorporation date and company number unverified. There is also a documented client complaint about an inability to close a position during a fast market. Altum may suit experienced traders who want MetaTrader access, cent accounts and very high leverage and who accept offshore counterparty risk; it is not a substitute for an onshore-regulated broker for anyone who needs statutory protection of their deposit.

Regulation check
Checked

Regulatory Licenses

Every licence Altum has in force is from an offshore regulator. Most carry no compensation scheme — each licence's record says what the issuing regulator actually requires.

1 of 1 checked
Licences on record
1
Confirmed on register
1
Tier 1 or 2
0
Offshore
1

WIKILIX

Licence intelligence

The only licence on file

Licence Verification Record

The Seychelles Financial Services Authority SD194

Wikilix read the FSA register on Aug 13, 2026. This is what it said.

Jurisdiction
SeychellesOffshore
Authority strength
Tier 3
Licence type
Dealing in securities
Register status
Active on the Seychelles FSA Securities Dealer register, with the licensed entity, website, email and phone number all matching this broker

Checked Aug 13, 2026

What our check found

A Securities Dealer licence issued under the Seychelles Securities Act 2007, permitting the company to deal in securities and derivatives as a broker-dealer. It is a real statutory licence, but supervision is light and it carries no investor compensation scheme. Client protection: Low. No statutory compensation scheme and no deposit guarantee. Client recourse is limited to complaining to the regulator in Seychelles..

Client protection under this licence

  • No compensation scheme
  • Complaints routeFSA Enquiries
  • Maximum leverage1:1000

These are the rules FSA sets for the firms it licenses. They are not a statement about how Altum applies them, or about which of its companies would hold your account.

A licence record describes what an authority published. It is not an endorsement, and Wikilix does not issue authorisations.

Trading accounts
Updated

Account Types

5 account types on record. Minimum deposit from USD 5. Leverage up to 1:2000.

5 account types
AccountMin DepositLeverageCommission
SHIELDStandardUSD 2501:500Zero
CentCentUSD 51:2000Zero
APEXPro ECN · ECNUSD 10,0001:1000$1.5 per lot/side
EDGEECNUSD 51:2000$2.5 per lot/side
PROPro · VIPUSD 51:2000Zero
Account names and conditions as published by Altum, recorded by Wikilix.
Deposits & withdrawals

Funding Methods

3 ways to fund an account.

3 methods
MethodDeposit feeWithdrawal feeMin depositWithdrawal min / maxProcessing
Bank transferBank Transfer1Not recordedNot recordedNot recordedNot recordedNot recordedday
SkrillE-Wallet1Not recordedNot recordedNot recordedNot recordedNot recordedhour
NetellerE-Wallet1Not recordedNot recordedNot recordedNot recordedNot recordedhour

Broker's notes on these methods

  1. Supported for both deposits and withdrawals; fees, limits and processing times are not published. · applies to 3 methods
Fees, limits and processing times as published by Altum, recorded by Wikilix.
Trading software

Trading Platforms

One trading platform on record: MetaTrader 4.

1 platform
  • MetaTrader 4 logo

    MetaTrader 4

    Recommended

    by MetaQuotes Software Corp.since 2005Developer site

    MetaTrader 4 is offered on a full server licence, with two MT4 servers (Altum-MT4-1 hosted in Germany).

    Runs on

    • Windows
    • Mac
    • Web
    • Android
    • iOS
    Details
Platforms and download links as published by the broker, recorded by Wikilix.
Websites

Global Domains

2 domains on record. All active and served over HTTPS.

2 domains
  • altumbrokers.comMain siteActiveHTTPS
  • my.altumbrokers.comRegionalActiveHTTPS
Domains recorded by Wikilix. Only a domain listed here is known to belong to this broker.
Social channels

Social Presence

One official channel on record.

1 channel
Channels as published by the broker, recorded by Wikilix.
Legal entities

Corporate Network

One legal entity behind the Altum brand.

1 entity
  • ALTUM LtdActiveSeychellesThe licensed entity behind the Altum brand, incorporated in the Seychelles. No public Seychelles register entry could be opened to confirm its company number or incorporation date.
Entities named in the broker's own documents and company registers, recorded by Wikilix.
Company registry check
Checked

Company Registration

The operating company is ALTUM Ltd. Registered in Seychelles. Registration number 8434835-1.

Verified on registry
Legal entity
ALTUM Ltd
Registration number
8434835-1
Jurisdiction
Seychelles
Registry
Financial Services Authority Seychelles (Securities Dealer register and struck-off company search)
Registered address
House of Francis, Unit 1, Ground Floor, Ile Du Port, Mahe, Seychelles
Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about Altum

Most Popular Questions

No list of accepted or restricted countries could be confirmed for this review. A Seychelles licence does not authorise business in most onshore markets, so if you live in a jurisdiction with its own regulator, you would be trading with an unsupervised counterparty and outside your local complaint and compensation system.

More than 100 instruments spanning FX pairs, indices, cryptocurrencies, commodities and stock CFDs. Exact per-class counts, contract sizes and swap rates are not published, so check the instrument specification inside the platform before trading.

No swap-free account is documented for any of the five tiers. If you need one, get written confirmation from support before opening an account.

By email at support@altumbrokers.com and by telephone on +44 20 36775454. Note that the phone number is a United Kingdom line while the licensed company sits in the Seychelles; a UK number does not mean UK regulation or a UK legal remedy. Live chat hours, support languages beyond English and a complaints address are not published.

The brand has an operating history in the range of roughly two to five years. No precise founding date is documented, and because the operating company could not be found on a public register, the age claim could not be corroborated against an incorporation record.

No investor compensation scheme covers this licence, and no client-money insurance or negative-balance protection is documented. If the company failed, recovering a deposit would mean pursuing a Seychelles company, which is slow, expensive and rarely successful for a retail client. Never deposit more than you can afford to lose entirely.

There is no evidence of a fabricated licence, a cloned identity or a regulator warning. The licence number, the licensed entity and the brand are consistent with one another. What is missing is protection rather than proof of fraud: an offshore licence with no compensation scheme, no public confirmation of the operating company, undisclosed funding terms and a documented client complaint about being unable to close a position during a fast market. Our assessment is high risk and only partly verifiable, not confirmed fraud.

No processing time is published. E-wallet withdrawals at brokers of this type typically clear within hours and bank transfers within a few business days, but Altum states nothing, so treat any timeframe you are given verbally as unconfirmed and test with a small withdrawal first.

Bank transfer, Skrill and Neteller are the named channels, and each works in both directions. Fees, minimum and maximum amounts and processing times are not disclosed, so ask support in writing for the fee schedule before funding an account.

Two pricing models. The commission-free tiers (SHIELD, Cent, PRO) quote spreads from 1.0 pips. The raw-spread tiers quote from 0.0 pips with a commission: $2.50 per lot per side on EDGE and $1.50 per lot per side on APEX. Spreads are variable, so the quoted floor is a best case, not an average.

MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5. MetaTrader 4 runs under a full server licence with two servers, one of them hosted in Germany, and a MetaTrader 5 server is also operated. Both platforms are available on Windows, web and mobile in their standard builds. Direct download links are not published in a form this review could confirm.

Up to 1:2000 on the Cent, EDGE and PRO accounts, 1:1000 on APEX and 1:500 on SHIELD. Leverage at that level is not permitted by any onshore regulator; it can wipe out an account on a small adverse move, so position sizing matters far more than the headline number.

The lowest published entry point is $5, which applies to the Cent, EDGE and PRO accounts. The SHIELD account starts at $250 and the APEX account requires $10,000.

The operating legal entity is ALTUM Ltd, incorporated in the Seychelles with a registered address at House of Francis, Unit 1, Ground Floor, Ile Du Port, Mahé, Seychelles. The same name appears on the licence record. No public Seychelles corporate register entry could be opened, so the company number, incorporation date and ownership behind ALTUM Ltd remain unconfirmed.

Altum operates under one permission: a derivatives trading licence numbered SD194, issued in the Seychelles to ALTUM Ltd. It is an offshore, light-touch licence, and it is the only supervision the brand claims. There is no onshore licence from an authority such as the FCA, ASIC, CySEC or the DFSA, and the permission could not be checked against the issuing authority's own register during this review.

Still Need Help?

Can't find what you're looking for?

Our support team is here to help you get the answers you need.

Comments

Share your thoughts and experiences with Altum