Is ITB a scam?
Wikilix independent safety report
ITB (itbfx.com) holds no financial trading licence anywhere, and a national regulator has formally stated that this exact website circulated a forged licence belonging to another company. We rate it…
Risk scorecard · each area scored 0 (clean) to 10 (worst)
Broker Summary
What Wikilix has recorded about ITB: its history, the licences it holds, its trading conditions and its fees.
ITB Broker Overview
ITB, also presented as ITB Broker and ITBFX, is an offshore forex and CFD brand operated by International Trading Brachium Ltd, a company registered in Saint Lucia at The Sotheby Building, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet. The broker offers MetaTrader 5 as its only trading platform, covering forex, metals, indices, cryptocurrencies and shares, with leverage reaching 1:500 and accounts opening from a 10 USD minimum deposit. Funding runs through cryptocurrency and local currency exchange channels rather than cards or e-wallets, and the broker holds no confirmed financial regulation.
ITB Regulation and License
ITB does not hold a confirmed forex licence. The only authority associated with the brand on this record is the Financial Services Authority of St Vincent and the Grenadines, and no licence number is published for it. That authority does not issue forex trading licences, so naming it does not place ITB under financial supervision for its brokerage activity.
What ITB does have is company registration. International Trading Brachium Ltd is registered in Saint Lucia under number 2024-00233, and a second entity, ITB LIMITED, is recorded in the Seychelles. Company registration confirms that a legal entity exists. It is not financial regulation, and it carries no capital requirement, no client fund segregation rule and no compensation scheme.
Is ITB Regulated?
No. There is no confirmed financial regulator standing behind ITB, and no licence number is published on the broker's own site. Clients deal with an offshore company that is not supervised by a financial conduct authority, which means there is no regulatory complaints route and no statutory compensation if the firm fails.
Is ITB Safe?
ITB carries the risks normal to an unregulated offshore broker, and two specific features of its setup deserve attention before an account is funded.
The first is how money moves. Deposits and withdrawals are handled in cryptocurrency or through local currency exchange providers, so there is no card chargeback and no bank recall available if a dispute arises. The second is a contradiction in the broker's own disclosures. The risk notice in the site footer states that ITB does not serve residents of the United States, Japan, Canada, Saint Lucia, Australia, the Democratic Republic of Korea and the United Kingdom, yet the country list behind its own sign-up form accepts every one of those except the United States. Only the United States is excluded consistently across both. A broker whose stated policy and actual onboarding disagree is worth approaching carefully.
ITB Account Types
ITB offers a tiered range built around deposit size and instrument focus.
- Nano, from 10 USD, leverage to 1:200, no commission. The entry tier.
- Standard, from 50 USD, leverage to 1:400, no commission.
- Gold, from 50 USD, leverage to 1:400.
- ECN, from 100 USD, leverage to 1:500, priced with a commission rather than a wider spread.
- Crypto, from 100 USD, leverage to 1:50.
- Stocks, from 300 USD, leverage to 1:10, commission charged.
Swap-free accounts are available, which matters to clients who cannot hold overnight interest.
ITB Spreads, Commissions and Fees
Spreads are variable rather than fixed. The Nano and Standard tiers are quoted without commission, so the whole cost sits in the spread, while the ECN tier moves part of that cost into a per lot commission and the Stocks tier is commission charged. ITB adds no fee of its own on deposits or withdrawals, though the crypto network or the local payment provider will still take theirs.
ITB Leverage
Maximum leverage is 1:500, available on the ECN tier. It steps down by account: 1:400 on Standard and Gold, 1:200 on Nano, 1:50 on Crypto and 1:10 on Stocks. As an unregulated offshore broker, ITB is not bound by the retail leverage caps that apply in the European Union, the United Kingdom or Australia.
ITB Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 5 is the only platform ITB offers. There is no MT4 and no proprietary web terminal. Installers are published for Windows, macOS, iOS and Android from the broker's own site at itbfx.com, and client accounts connect to a single server, InternationalTrading-Server.
ITB Deposits and Withdrawals
Funding is cryptocurrency first. Bitcoin and Tether are the supported channels, alongside local transfers that operate as a currency exchange service rather than a direct bank transfer to the broker, with the channels available depending on the client's country. Cards, Skrill, Neteller and ordinary international bank transfer are not offered. Identity verification has to be completed before a withdrawal can be requested.
ITB Support
Support runs 24 hours a day, every day of the week by live chat, backed by a ticket portal in the client area, an international phone line and email. It is offered in English, Persian and Arabic.
ITB Pros and Cons
Strengths: a low 10 USD entry point, leverage to 1:500, swap-free accounts, a full MetaTrader 5 rollout across desktop and mobile, and support available around the clock in three languages.
Limitations: no confirmed financial regulation and no published licence number, an offshore corporate structure split between Saint Lucia and the Seychelles, funding restricted to cryptocurrency and local exchange channels with no card or bank recourse, and a stated country policy that its own sign-up process does not enforce.
ITB Review and Assessment
ITB is a low-barrier, high-leverage offshore broker with a competent MetaTrader 5 setup and multilingual round-the-clock support, aimed largely at traders in the Middle East and Asia. The trading proposition is straightforward and the entry cost is low.
The consideration that should come before any deposit is the absence of regulation. There is no supervising authority, no segregated client money requirement and no compensation scheme, and because funds arrive by cryptocurrency or local exchange there is no payment network to reverse a transaction through. Anyone considering ITB should size their exposure to what they can afford to lose outright.
Website snapshots
8 full-page captures of ITB's own site, archived so what they said can still be read after the pages change.
Regulatory Licenses
None of the registrations on record for ITB could be confirmed as a trading licence. Read each row before treating any of them as regulation.
How far our check got
- 1 not a trading licence
FSATier 3OffshoreNot confirmed as a licenceChecked
What the register says
- Type
- Financial Service
- Register status
- No such licence exists. St Vincent and the Grenadines issues no forex trading licence and the broker publishes no number.
- Shown on the ITB website
- Shown
What our check found
The authority the broker names as its regulator. It registers business companies, limited liability companies and trusts and supervises domestic non-bank institutions. It does not issue forex trading licences, and the broker publishes no licence number for it. The broker's own contracting company is registered in Saint Lucia, not in St Vincent and the Grenadines. Client protection: None. No segregation requirement, no compensation scheme and no dispute route for clients..
Register screenshot, captured Sep 10, 2026 Client protection under this licence
- No compensation scheme
- Client money kept separate
- Complaints routeFSA complaints & Financial Services Ombudsman
- Maximum leverage1:500
These are the rules FSA sets for the firms it licenses. They are not a statement about how ITB applies them, or about which of its companies would hold your account.
About Financial Services Authority
Offshore regulatorGovernment bodyNo compensation schemePublic registerTransparency: medium- Typical cost of this licence
- USD 35k–80k plus capital; IBC
Account Types
6 account types on record. Minimum deposit from USD 10. Leverage up to 1:500.
| Account | Min Deposit | Leverage | Commission |
|---|---|---|---|
| NanoCent | USD 10 | 1:200 | No commission |
| Standard | USD 50 | 1:400 | No commission |
| ECN | USD 100 | 1:500 | Not specified |
| StocksInvest | USD 300 | 1:10 | Commission fees apply |
| CryptoCrypto CFD | USD 100 | 1:50 | Not specified |
| Gold AccountGold · VIP | USD 50 | 1:400 | Not recorded |
Country availability
Where ITB says it will and won't take clients
Confirmed blocked
Named in the broker's own terms
Covered by a parent block
Territories a blocked country carries with it
Explicitly accepted
Named as accepted — not a full list of served markets
Show 169 moreShow fewer
How we know — 8 sources
- 1Confirmed block: the standing risk disclaimer in the site footer, carried on every English page including https://itbfx.com/terms-of-use/ and https://itbfx.com/faq/, reads "ITB does not provide services to residents of the USA, Japan, Canada, Saint Lucia, Australia, the Democratic Republic of Korea, United Kingdom, and any restricted countries." Of the seven jurisdictions it names, only the USA is also absent from the broker's own registration country list, so US is the only code recorded as a confirmed block.
- 2CONFLICT, recorded rather than resolved away: the six other jurisdictions that disclaimer names - Japan, Canada, Saint Lucia, Australia, the Democratic Republic of Korea and the United Kingdom - are all offered as selectable countries by the broker's own registration country list at https://api.itbfx.net/member/v1/countries, the list loaded by the sign-up flow at https://crm.itbfx.com/auth/sign-up. The registration list is what actually enforces onboarding, so it decides: JP, CA, LC, AU, KP and GB are recorded as accepted. The disclaimer at https://itbfx.com/terms-of-use/ states the opposite and the two cannot both be true.
- 3Whitelist source: the registration country list at https://api.itbfx.net/member/v1/countries?skip=0&take=1000 is a closed set of 181 countries, each with its dialling code, and the same set backs the country-of-residence and nationality selectors in the client panel. All 181 codes are recorded as accepted on that basis. The list also carries a priority ranking that lifts six countries above the alphabetical remainder: United Kingdom (1), United Arab Emirates (2), Iran (3), Turkey (4), Afghanistan (5) and Iraq (6).
- 4Iran is recorded as accepted, not blocked, and the conclusion rests on the broker's own pages: Iran is present in the registration country list above, ranked third of 181; and the Persian-language FAQ at https://itbfx.com/fa/faq/ sets out a dedicated identity-verification route for Iranian users, stating that a Telegram account is currently mandatory for verifying the phone number of Iranian and Afghan users, and lists rial-exchange payment alongside cryptocurrency and card-to-card bank transfer among the active deposit and withdrawal methods. No page on the broker's own domains names Iran as restricted.
- 5No dependent territory is named anywhere on the site. The United States is named as blocked, and its dependent territories are neither mentioned in the disclaimer nor present in the registration list, so PR, GU, VI, AS and MP are recorded as covered by the parent block. The United Kingdom's territories are not treated the same way, because the registration list accepts the United Kingdom itself.
- 6Nothing is recorded as a likely-unconfirmed block. Two clauses gesture at a restricted set without naming a jurisdiction: the footer disclaimer's closing phrase "and any restricted countries", and the client-agreement text carried in https://itbfx.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/07/Risk.pdf, which offers the service to all persons with the exception of stateless persons, minors, and "citizens and legal entities of countries in which the Service is not offered". Neither enumerates a country and no such list is published anywhere on the site, so no code is inferred from either.
- 7The site publishes no dedicated restricted-countries page. /restricted-countries/, /prohibited-countries/, /accepted-countries/, /where-we-operate/, /countries/, /legal/, /documents/, /aml/, /kyc/, /deposit/, /withdrawal/ and /funding/ all return the site's not-found page, and a site search for "restricted countries" returns no matching article. The ten legal documents linked from https://itbfx.com/terms-of-use/ were read in full, including the client agreement, general and business terms, the anti-money-laundering policy and the IB terms; none contains a country restriction clause.
- 8The Arabic, Persian and Turkish versions of the site (https://itbfx.com/ar/, https://itbfx.com/fa/, https://itbfx.com/tr/) carry no risk disclaimer and no restriction wording at all. The blocked-country sentence appears only on the English pages, and the Persian terms page at https://itbfx.com/fa/terms-of-use/ links the same English-language documents.
Funding Methods
10 ways to fund an account. 3 with no deposit fee. 4 credit instantly.
| Method | Deposit fee | Withdrawal fee | Min deposit | Withdrawal min / max | Processing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank TransferBank TransferNot offered as a direct transfer to the broker as of this review. ITB Broker's account pages state that all funding and withdrawals are processed via cryptocurrency; fiat reaches the account through local currency exchange services instead. Marked unsupported rather than removed; restore if the client portal is found to offer it in some countries. | Not recorded | Not recorded | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | 4 days |
| Credit/Debit CardCredit CardNot offered as of this review. ITB Broker's account pages state that all funding and withdrawals are processed via cryptocurrency, and the broker's own site names no card channel anywhere. Marked unsupported rather than removed; restore if the client portal is found to offer it in some countries. | Not recorded | Not recorded | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | Instant |
| SkrillE-WalletNot offered as of this review. ITB Broker's account pages state that all funding and withdrawals are processed via cryptocurrency, and the broker's own site names no e-wallet channel anywhere. Marked unsupported rather than removed; restore if the client portal is found to offer it in some countries. | Not recorded | Not recorded | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | Instant |
| NetellerE-WalletNot offered as of this review. ITB Broker's account pages state that all funding and withdrawals are processed via cryptocurrency, and the broker's own site names no e-wallet channel anywhere. Marked unsupported rather than removed; restore if the client portal is found to offer it in some countries. | Not recorded | Not recorded | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | Instant |
| BitcoinCryptocurrencyITB Broker charges no deposit or withdrawal fee, though fees charged by the network or payment system still apply. Identity verification must be completed before a withdrawal can be requested. Ensure the wallet address is correct to avoid transaction errors. | Free | Free | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | 3 hours |
| TetherCryptocurrencyITB Broker charges no deposit or withdrawal fee, though fees charged by the network or payment system still apply. Identity verification must be completed before a withdrawal can be requested. Ensure the wallet address is correct to avoid transaction errors. | Free | Free | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | 3 hours |
| PayCoE-WalletNot offered as of this review. ITB Broker's account pages state that all funding and withdrawals are processed via cryptocurrency, and the broker's own site names no e-wallet channel anywhere. Marked unsupported rather than removed; restore if the client portal is found to offer it in some countries. | Not recorded | Not recorded | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | Instant |
| PayLivreE-WalletNot offered as of this review. ITB Broker's account pages state that all funding and withdrawals are processed via cryptocurrency, and the broker's own site names no e-wallet channel anywhere. Marked unsupported rather than removed; restore if the client portal is found to offer it in some countries. | Not recorded | Not recorded | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | 24 hours |
| Southeast Asia Bank TransfersBank TransferNot offered as a direct transfer to the broker as of this review. ITB Broker's account pages state that all funding and withdrawals are processed via cryptocurrency; fiat reaches the account through local currency exchange services instead. Marked unsupported rather than removed; restore if the client portal is found to offer it in some countries. | Not recorded | Not recorded | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | 7 hours |
| Local TransfersBank TransferOffered as a local currency exchange service rather than a direct transfer to the broker, and the channels available depend on the client's country. ITB Broker charges no deposit or withdrawal fee, though the local provider may. Identity verification must be completed before a withdrawal can be requested. | Free | Free | USD 50 | USD 50Not recorded | 48 hours |
Trading Platforms
One trading platform on record: Meta Trader 5.
- Meta Trader 5WindowsMacLinuxWebAndroidiOSAPIDownloadDetails
Global Domains
5 domains on record. All active and served over HTTPS.
Corporate Network
2 legal entities behind the ITB brand.
- International Trading Brachium LtdActive
- ITB LIMITEDActive
Company Registration
ITB names International Trading Brachium Ltd as the operating company. We could not confirm that registration on the registry.
- Legal entity
- International Trading Brachium Ltd
- Registration number
- 2024-00233
- Jurisdiction
- Saint Lucia

Comments
Share your thoughts and experiences with ITB