Wikilix - Broker Reviews & Analysis

Your trusted platform for comprehensive broker reviews, analysis, and trading education. Making informed trading decisions through transparency and community insights.

Trusted by 50,000+ traders worldwide

Quick Links

  • About
  • Contact us
  • Regulators
  • Licence lookup
  • Education
  • Privacy Policy
  • Editorial Policy

Resources

  • All Brokers
  • Top Brokers
  • Scam Alerts
  • News
  • Spread Meter

Connect With Us

info@wikilix.com
support@wikilix.com
Secure & Encrypted
Global Broker Coverage

Broker categories

  • Tier 1 regulated
  • Tier 2 regulated
  • Tier 3 regulated
  • Tier 4 regulated
  • Onshore brokers
  • Offshore brokers
  • Unregulated brokers
  • Brokers by country
  • Broker rankings
© 2026 Wikilix. All Rights Reserved.

Trading involves risk. Please consider your investment objectives and risk tolerance before trading.

Wikilix
  • Home
  • Broker
  • Rankings
  • Regulators
  • Learn
  • Insights
  • Prop Firms
Contact us
Wikilix
Wikilix
Contact us

Browse

  • Home
  • Learn

Follow us

  1. Home
  2. Brokers
  3. Pravda Markets
  4. Is Pravda Markets a scam?

Independent safety report

Is Pravda Markets a scam?

High risk (unverified)MEDIUM confidence
Updated September 23, 2026
High-risk offshore broker

We rate Pravda Markets high risk at 65 percent. We did not find proof of outright fraud, but this is a barely 18 month old offshore broker whose only licence is a near worthless Comoros MISA registration, and a small number of traders report accounts closed and funds withheld.

  • The only licence is from the Mwali International Services Authority (MISA) in the Comoros, number BFX2024078. It is confirmed on MISA's own register in this company's name, so it is not a stolen or cloned licence, but MISA is a bottom tier offshore registrar that gives clients no real protection.
  • MISA's own certificate for the licence shows a term that ended on 10 April 2025, while the website still presents the licence as current.
  • The operation is very new. The oldest domain, pravdamarkets.com, was registered in March 2024.
  • It is incorporated in the Comoros but run from an office in Podgorica, Montenegro, and it holds no licence in Montenegro, the EU, the UK or any other major market.
  • Two traders from Turkey report, in April 2025, that their MetaTrader accounts were closed after a profit and about 65,000 US dollars was withheld. These reports sit on a single third party site and could not be confirmed elsewhere.
Full broker profileOfficial site

Safety verdict

High risk
0%Scam risk
2.5/5Safety rating 2.5 out of 5
Wikilix safety rating
medium
Confidence
At a glance
Proof of regulationFound
Clone of another firmNo
TypeHigh-risk offshore broker
Evidence items10
  • VerdictReading now
  • Risk scorecard
  • Who they are
  • Regulation
  • Why this verdict
  • Evidence
  • The other side
  • What would change
  • Check it yourself
  • FAQ
  • What we recommend
  • Scan history
  • Trader comments
Report progress
Total sections13
Read1
VerdictRisk scorecardWho they areRegulationWhy this verdict

Risk scorecard

Each area is scored 0 (clean) to 10 (worst). Higher means more risk.

Worst area: High
SeverityLowModerateHighCritical

Regulation

7/10 · High

Only a Comoros MISA registration, confirmed on the issuer register but a near worthless tier 4 offshore licence, with a stated term that ended April 2025 and no regulation where it actually operates.

Identity & transparency

5/10 · Moderate

Legal entity, company number, address, phone and email are disclosed and the company is confirmed on the registrar, but the registered office is a shared Comoros mail drop, ownership is undisclosed and the Montenegro office is unverified.

Withdrawals & conduct

5/10 · Moderate

Two fund integrity complaints (accounts closed after profit, funds withheld) that are specific but sit on one platform only and could not be corroborated, so the pattern is unconfirmed.

Reputation

6/10 · High

Thin footprint with no Trustpilot page and no regulator warning, but listed on a scam tracker and carrying a couple of serious withheld funds complaints; net negative but limited.

Website claims

6/10 · High

Presents a worthless offshore licence as stringent regulation and does not disclose the licence term end; no fake tier one claims, awards or false history, which keeps it out of the top band.

Operational history

5/10 · Moderate

Roughly 18 months old on the domain and company evidence; no age misrepresentation, but a short and unproven track record.

Who they are

A quick desk file on the company behind the brand.

  • Brand: Pravda Markets
  • Legal entity: Pravda Markets LTD (company number HT00324050)
  • Registered: Bonovo Road, Fomboni, Island of Mohomeli (Mohéli), Comoros Union
  • Operating office: 80 Bulevar Pera Cetkovica, Podgorica 81000, Montenegro (phone +382 68 930 313)
  • Website: pravdamrkts.com and pravdamarkets.com
  • Only licence: Comoros MISA, licence BFX2024078 (tier 4 offshore, near worthless)
  • Offers: MetaTrader 5; forex, CFDs, stocks, indices, commodities and crypto; up to 1:400 leverage; from 100 USD; deposits by card, bank transfer and Bitcoin
  • Not accepted: residents of the USA and Turkey, per the site
  • Age claim: none stated on the site; the footer is dated 2025
Pravda Markets homepage advertising MetaTrader 5, up to 1:400 leverage and over 150 instruments
Pravda Markets About page stating the MISA licence BFX2024078 issued 10 April 2024
Pravda Markets primary domain (pravdamrkts.com) homepage
Pravda Markets contact page listing the Podgorica, Montenegro office and phone number

Regulation

Who really oversees this broker, and what each licence is worth to you.

Proof found

Proof of regulation on an official register: Yes

We confirmed this broker on a genuine regulator’s register.

Licences the broker publishes

Mwali International Services Authority (MISA)

VerifiedTier 4Limited relevance
An offshore company and brokerage registration from the autonomous island of Mwali (Mohéli), Comoros. MISA is not a mainstream financial regulator and is widely described in the industry as providing no real supervision.
Protection: None in practice: no compensation scheme and no meaningful supervisionOfficial register
MISA register verification page for Pravda Markets LTD, licence BFX2024078, showing the licence term ending 10 April 2025
MISA authorised brokerage companies list showing Pravda Markets LTD (licence BFX2024078) marked Active

Why we reached this verdict

How the evidence adds up.

We rate Pravda Markets high risk and unverified. The score reflects a young, thinly documented offshore operation as much as any proven misconduct, but there are real warning signs.

  • The only licence is a Comoros MISA registration. We confirmed licence BFX2024078 on MISA's own register in the name Pravda Markets LTD, with the site pravdamarkets.com attached, so it genuinely belongs to this company and is not an impersonation of another firm. MISA, however, is a bottom tier offshore registrar; industry analysis describes a Mwali licence as a worthless piece of paper rather than real supervision.
  • On MISA's own record the licence carries an issue date of 10 April 2024 and an end date of 10 April 2025. That term has passed, while the website still advertises the licence as current and speaks of 'stringent regulations' and 'transparency and security'.
  • The business is new. The domain pravdamarkets.com was registered in March 2024 and pravdamrkts.com in August 2024, so the operation is roughly 18 months old.
  • It is incorporated in the Comoros but operated from Montenegro, and it holds no licence in Montenegro, the EU, the UK or any comparable jurisdiction.
  • A small number of traders describe the classic profit then withhold pattern: an account closed after a gain, with money not returned. We treat this as a warning sign and not proof, because it appears on one third party site only and we could not corroborate it.
  • No regulator warning names this broker or its domain on the FCA, CONSOB, CNMV or FSMA lists or in IOSCO alerts. For an operation this new, that silence is not a clean bill of health.

The evidence we can fully stand behind points to a figure near 60 percent. We publish 65 because the operation is under three years old, and for a broker this new the absence of hard findings means less, not more.

Evidence ledger

Every finding, with its source and how strongly it points.

5 against2 in favour
  • E1MISA's own verification page shows licence BFX2024078 issued to PRAVDA MARKETS LTD (company number HT00324050) with website pravdamarkets.com, so the licence genuinely belongs to this broker and is not a clone.

    StrongMwali International Services Authority register
  • E2The same MISA record states the licence term ran from 10 April 2024 to 10 April 2025; that end date has passed, yet the website still presents the licence as current.

    ModerateMwali International Services Authority register
  • E3Independent industry analysis describes the Mwali (MISA) forex licence as a worthless piece of paper rather than genuine financial regulation.

    ModerateTradeInformer
  • E4The domain pravdamarkets.com was registered on 13 March 2024 and pravdamrkts.com on 2 August 2024, making the operation about 18 months old.

    StrongVerisign RDAP (.com registry)
  • E5No warning or alert naming Pravda Markets or its domain was found on the FCA, CONSOB, CNMV or FSMA lists or in IOSCO alerts.

    ModerateIOSCO I-SCAN and regulator warning lists
  • E6No Trustpilot review page exists for pravdamarkets.com, indicating a thin public footprint for an operation soliciting deposits.

    WeakTrustpilot
  • E7The site takes deposits from 100 USD for live MetaTrader 5 trading at up to 1:400 leverage, so it is a retail brokerage taking client money, not a prop firm or education seller.

    ModeratePravda Markets website
  • E8User reports on a third party broker directory allege that Turkish clients' accounts were closed after profits and about 65,000 US dollars was withheld in April 2025; these appear on a single platform and could not be corroborated.

    Weaka third-party broker directory
  • E9A third party scam tracker lists Pravda Markets LTD (BFX2024078) among Mwali registered operations to avoid.

    Weakvklader.com scam tracker
  • E10The company Pravda Markets LTD, number HT00324050, is recorded on the Mwali registrar of companies with a registered office at Bonovo Road, Fomboni, Mohomeli, Comoros.

    ModerateMwali International Services Authority, Registrar of Companies

The other side

The strongest case in this broker’s favour.

The fair case in Pravda Markets' favour:

  • The MISA licence is real and correctly attributed. The register shows the licence number, the exact company name and the exact website, so this is not a clone wearing another firm's credentials.
  • The company is openly disclosed: a named legal entity, a company number, a registered office and a contactable office, phone and email in Montenegro.
  • No financial regulator has published a warning naming this broker or its domain.
  • The site does not make grand false claims. It does not pretend to hold a tier one licence, invent awards, or claim a long history it does not have.
  • Offshore registration and high leverage are common across the industry. They are a risk tier, not by themselves evidence of a scam.

What would change this

What we would need to see to revise the verdict.

What would move this verdict:

  • Worse: more withdrawal complaints, on independent platforms and with checkable detail (amounts, dates, ticket numbers), would push this toward likely scam.
  • Worse: a regulator warning naming pravdamarkets.com or Pravda Markets LTD would be strong evidence against it.
  • Worse: clear evidence that the reported account closures were deliberate refusals to pay would raise the risk sharply.
  • Better: a licence from a mainstream regulator (for example an EU, UK, Australian or comparable tier one or tier two authority), verifiable on that regulator's own register.
  • Better: a track record of two or more years with consistent, independent reports of paid withdrawals.
  • Better: public confirmation that the clients who complained were in fact paid.

Check it yourself

Official registers and warning lists. Verify every claim first-hand.

4 sources

MISA licence verification (Pravda Markets LTD)

The Mwali (Comoros) registrar's own record for licence BFX2024078

MISA authorised brokerage companies list

Full list of MISA registered brokers; the entry is number 208

Pravda Markets regulation statement (About page)

The broker's own licence claim and verification QR code

Why a Comoros (Mwali) forex licence is worthless

Independent industry explainer on what a MISA licence actually is

Frequently asked questions

Quick answers about this broker’s safety.

12 questions
Is Pravda Markets a scam?

We could not confirm it is an outright scam, but we rate it high risk at 65 percent. It is a very new offshore broker with only a near worthless Comoros licence, and some traders report their funds were withheld.

Is Pravda Markets a fraud?

We found no regulator warning, no enforcement action and no court record of fraud naming Pravda Markets LTD or pravdamarkets.com, so we cannot call it a fraud. We do assess the overall risk as high.

Is Pravda Markets regulated?

Only by the Mwali International Services Authority (MISA) in the Comoros, a bottom tier offshore registrar. It has no licence in the EU, UK, Australia, the United States or any other major jurisdiction.

Is the MISA licence BFX2024078 real?

Yes. It appears on MISA's own register in the name Pravda Markets LTD with the website pravdamarkets.com. But MISA offers no meaningful supervision, and the licence record shows a term that ended on 10 April 2025.

Can I withdraw my money from Pravda Markets?

Some traders say they could not. Two reports describe accounts closed after a profit with funds not returned. We could not independently confirm these, but they are a serious warning sign.

Is my money safe with Pravda Markets?

There is no compensation scheme behind a Comoros MISA registration. If the firm fails or refuses to pay, there is no realistic safety net for your deposit.

Who owns Pravda Markets?

The operating company is Pravda Markets LTD (company number HT00324050), incorporated in the Comoros and run from an office in Podgorica, Montenegro. The individual owners are not disclosed.

How old is Pravda Markets?

About 18 months. Its main domains were registered in March and August 2024, and the company was set up in 2024.

Where is Pravda Markets based?

It is registered in the Comoros, on the Island of Mohomeli (Mohéli). Its working office and phone number are in Montenegro.

Is Pravda Markets a clone of another broker?

No. The licence and website on the register match this company, so it is not impersonating another firm.

What is a MISA or Mwali licence worth?

Very little. It is an offshore registration, not supervision by a real financial regulator, and it provides no client protection or compensation.

What should I do if I was scammed by Pravda Markets?

Gather your records (deposits, withdrawal requests, chat logs), request your funds in writing, and report the matter to your local financial regulator and police. Be wary of anyone who later offers to recover your money for a fee, as that is a common second scam.

Scan history

How this broker’s safety assessment has changed across scans.

2 scans

What changed since September 23, 2026

No prominent change since the last scan.
  1. September 23, 2026CurrentHigh risk (unverified)65% risk
  2. September 23, 2026Likely scam74% risk

Past scans are archived snapshots kept for transparency and are not indexed by search engines.

What we recommend

The practical takeaway from everything above.

Our advice

For anyone considering Pravda Markets:

  • Treat it as high risk. A Comoros MISA registration comes with no compensation scheme and no realistic route to recover money if something goes wrong.
  • Do not deposit more than you can afford to lose, and be wary if an account manager pressures you to add funds or to trade for a bonus.
  • If you are in the EU, UK or another well regulated market, prefer a broker licensed by your own regulator.
  • If you already hold funds there, request a withdrawal early and keep a written record of every request and reply.
  • If a withdrawal is refused, complain in writing and report it to your local financial regulator and the police. Be cautious of anyone who then offers to recover your money for an upfront fee, which is a common follow up scam.

This is an independent assessment of risk, not a legal ruling. Scores and verdicts follow the Wikilix broker-safety methodology and can change as new evidence appears. Review scores are treated with caution when a broker’s reviews look manipulated. Last reviewed September 23, 2026. If any detail here is out of date or incorrect, or you represent this broker, please contact us.

What traders say about Pravda Markets

Comments on Pravda Markets are posted on its profile

Nobody has commented on Pravda Markets yet. If you have traded with them, your experience helps the next reader decide.

Write the first comment