
MetaTrader 5
RecommendedThe only platform offered. All three account tiers trade on MT5, reached through the desktop terminal, the browser WebTrader and the iOS and Android apps.
Runs on
- Windows
- Mac
- Linux
- Web
- Android
- iOS
- API
Wikilix independent safety report
SF Capital FX is not a confirmed scam and we found no evidence of fraud, but we rate it high risk at 65 out of 100: your funds would be held by a young Comoros company under a near-worthless offshore…
Risk scorecard · each area scored 0 (clean) to 10 (worst)
What Wikilix has recorded about SF Capital FX: its history, the licences it holds, its trading conditions and its fees.
SF Capital FX is a retail forex and CFD brand operated by SF Capital LTD, a company the broker states was incorporated in 2024 in the Mwali jurisdiction of the Comoros Union, with a registered office at P.B. 1257 Bonovo Road, Fomboni. The brand presents Dubai as its headquarters and runs a second entity there, SFC Financial Services L.L.C. Trading is offered on MetaTrader 5 only, across three account tiers with a minimum deposit from 50 USD, leverage to 1:400 and a stated range of more than 80 instruments.
The broker advertises two authorisations. The first is an International Brokerage and Clearing Licence numbered BFX2024131, described on its company page as issued at Fomboni, Island of Moheli, and held by SF Capital LTD. The second is a Category 5 licence numbered 20200000377 from the United Arab Emirates Securities and Commodities Authority, attributed in the site footer to SFC Financial Services L.L.C.
Neither claim was confirmed against the issuing authority in this research. The site publishes no certificate or verification link for the Comoros licence, and its Verify button for the UAE entity opens a licensing portal home page rather than an entry for the company.
No financial regulation could be confirmed for SF Capital FX. Both authorisations it names are claimed and unconfirmed, which is not the same as absent but is also not evidence that either licence is in force. The practical position for a client is that the entity taking the deposit, SF Capital LTD, has no confirmed supervision, and the client agreement places any dispute under the law of the Comoros Union with arbitration seated in Fomboni.
The two companies do different jobs and the distinction matters. SF Capital LTD is the contracting party named in the terms and conditions, so it is the company a client actually deals with and the one that holds the money. SFC Financial Services L.L.C is described as the entity the brand is powered by, and is the company to which the UAE regulatory claim attaches. A licence held by the second company would not extend to accounts opened with the first.
Licence BFX2024131 is presented as an International Brokerage and Clearing Licence in the Comoros Union, marked Active, with SF Capital LTD as holder and the authority named as the Financial Services Commission of Fomboni. That name does not match the name the Mwali authority uses for itself, and no public record of the number was located. The licence should be read as a claim the broker makes rather than a confirmed permission, and its scope has not been established.
SF Capital FX carries the risks of an unverified offshore operation and should be treated with caution. The company that holds client money is registered in a jurisdiction whose authorisation could not be confirmed, the corporate record is barely a year old, and the single licensing document the site does publish is a Dubai commercial trade licence permitting introduction and promotion rather than dealing. Nothing on the site commits to segregated client accounts, negative balance protection or any compensation scheme, and the bonus terms make the broker's own compliance department the final arbiter of disputes.
Three tiers are offered, all on MT5, all with a USD base currency, a 0.01 lot minimum trade size and 1:400 maximum leverage.
The tiers differ only in pricing, so the Professional account's higher deposit buys a 0.5 pip spread improvement over Standard rather than any change in leverage, platform or instrument access.
Pricing runs from 1.0 pips on Standard down to 0.0 pips plus 3.5 USD per lot on Raw. The broker publishes no swap or financing rates, no inactivity fee schedule and no deposit or withdrawal charges, so the total cost of holding a position cannot be established from the site.
Maximum leverage is 1:400 on all three account types. The terms allow the broker to change leverage ratios at any time without prior notice.
MetaTrader 5 is the only platform, available as a Windows terminal, a browser WebTrader and iOS and Android apps. There is no proprietary web terminal and no MT4. The broker also promotes a separately branded SF Capital mobile app, though both of its store buttons currently point to the same Apple listing.
Funding is concentrated on regional payment rails and crypto. The broker names NowPayments for USDT, bank transfers, ZainCash, SPayz, Qi Card, FIB, PayAsia, JenaPay, Ptop and AsiaPay, and shows cards as a funding category on its home page without naming a processor. No fees, minimums, maximums or processing times are published for any channel. Deposits must be made in the account holder's own name, third party deposits are refused, and withdrawals are returned to the original funding source where possible.
Support is offered by email at contact@sfcapitalfx.com, by telephone on +971 449 59 200 and through a contact form, stated as available 24/5 with a target response within 24 hours. There is no live chat. The site is published in 16 languages while support is claimed in 10, which are not named. The broker maintains no social media presence that it links from its own site.
Strengths
Limitations
SF Capital FX is a young, offshore-contracting broker with a conventional MT5 offering and competitive headline pricing, whose weakness is the gap between what it claims about its regulatory standing and what it evidences. The most important thing to establish before funding an account is which company would hold the money and under whose supervision, because the answers on this site are a Comoros entity incorporated in 2024 and an authorisation that has not been confirmed. Anyone considering a deposit should treat the published minimum as the maximum they are prepared to risk until a withdrawal has been completed and the licence independently verified.
12 full-page captures of SF Capital FX's own site, archived so what they said can still be read after the pages change.
SF Capital FX holds a tier-1 or tier-2 licence that we confirmed on the regulator's own register. Each row below shows what that register says about it.
A Category 5 licence (Introduction and Promotion) held by SFC Financial Services L.L.C. The regulator's own register states it does not authorise brokerage, spot FX, derivatives or handling client orders. Client protection: None for trading clients; promotion and introduction only..
Verification note
Advertised in the site footer and homepage badges as a UAE Securities and Commodities Authority Category 5 licence attributed to SFC Financial Services LLC, the entity the brand states it is powered by. Not confirmed in this check, and not supported by the broker's own evidence: the only licensing document the site publishes for that entity is a Dubai Department of Economy and Tourism commercial trade licence bearing a different number, and this number appears nowhere in it. The site's verification link points at a portal home page rather than an entry for the company. Treated as claimed and unconfirmed.
These are the rules SCA sets for the firms it licenses. They are not a statement about how SF Capital FX applies them, or about which of its companies would hold your account.
An International Brokerage and Clearing Licence held by SF Capital LTD. Mwali/MISA is an autonomous-island registrar the Comoros central bank has disavowed; it provides little to no client protection. Client protection: Minimal; no compensation scheme and no meaningful supervision.. Effective: 11 Jun 2024.
Verification note
Advertised on the broker's own company page as an International Brokerage and Clearing Licence issued at Fomboni, Island of Moheli, Comoros Union, and held by SF Capital LTD. The claim was not confirmed against the issuing authority in this check: the authority's public register could not be reached, no independent record of the number was found, and the broker publishes no verification link or certificate for it. The authority is named on the site as the Financial Services Commission of Fomboni, which is not the name the Mwali authority uses for itself. Treated as claimed and unconfirmed.
These are the rules MISA sets for the firms it licenses. They are not a statement about how SF Capital FX applies them, or about which of its companies would hold your account.
3 account types on record. Minimum deposit from USD 50. Leverage up to 1:400.
| Account | Min Deposit | Leverage | Commission |
|---|---|---|---|
| StandardStandard | USD 50 | 1:400 | No Commission |
| ProfessionalProfessional · VIP | USD 5,000 | 1:400 | No Commission |
| RawRAW · ECN | USD 50 | 1:400 | $3.5 per lot |
Where SF Capital FX says it will and won't take clients
Confirmed blocked
Named in the broker's own terms
Covered by a parent block
Territories a blocked country carries with it
11 ways to fund an account.
| Method | Deposit fee | Withdrawal fee | Min deposit | Withdrawal min / max | Processing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Bank TransferBank TransferThe broker publishes no processing time, fee, minimum or maximum for this channel. Deposits must be made in the account holder's name and third-party deposits are not accepted; withdrawals are returned to the original source of funds where possible. | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
NowPayments (USDT)CryptocurrencyThe broker publishes no processing time, fee, minimum or maximum for this channel. USDT is the only crypto asset the site names. | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
| FIBBank Transfer1 | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
PayAsiaOtherThe broker publishes no processing time, fee, minimum or maximum for this channel, and does not state which instruments or regions it covers. | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
| ZainCashE-Wallet1 | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
| JenaPayOther1 | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
| SPayzE-Wallet1 | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
| AsiaPayOther1 | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
Qi CardOtherThe broker publishes no processing time, fee, minimum or maximum for this channel, and does not state whether it is available for withdrawals as well as deposits. | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
| PtopOther1 | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
Credit & Debit CardsCredit CardListed as a funding category on the home page but absent from the broker's own list of named payment providers in its help pages, so the card processor is not identified. No processing time, fee, minimum or maximum is published. | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recordedNot recorded | day |
One trading platform on record: MetaTrader 5.

The only platform offered. All three account tiers trade on MT5, reached through the desktop terminal, the browser WebTrader and the iOS and Android apps.
2 domains on record. All active and served over HTTPS.
2 legal entities behind the SF Capital FX brand.
The operating company is SF Capital LTD. Registered in Comoros (Union of the Comoros, Mohéli / Mwali). Registration number HT00524070.
4 other brokers on the record share what SF Capital FX offers — its country, regulator, account types or platforms — set beside it on the same measures.
Common questions about SF Capital FX
The broker states a year of incorporation of 2024 for SF Capital LTD, which makes it roughly two years old. That date rests on the broker's own company page and could not be confirmed against a registry. Its Dubai affiliate's trade licence was first issued in August 2025, which is consistent with a recently established operation.
Yes, there is a 100 percent first deposit bonus up to 500 USD, but it is credited as non withdrawable trading credit rather than cash. Profits made with it become withdrawable only after trading one standard lot per 100 USD of bonus, so a 500 USD bonus requires five lots, and the account must stay active for five consecutive days. Withdrawing early can trigger proportional removal of the bonus.
Support is available by email at contact@sfcapitalfx.com, by telephone on +971 449 59 200 and through a form on the contact page, stated as running 24/5 with a target reply within 24 hours. There is no live chat. The broker links no social media accounts from its own website.
No client fund protection could be confirmed. The home page claims segregated accounts, but no legal document on the site commits to segregation, and none mentions negative balance protection or any compensation or investor protection scheme. With no confirmed regulator behind the contracting entity, there is also no external body a client could escalate a complaint to.
The client agreement states that clients must not be resident in the United States, Canada, Turkey, Iran, Sudan or Syria, and the site-wide disclaimer adds North Korea. Both statements use the word including, so neither list is presented as complete. The registration form has no country of residence field at all, so there is no published list of countries the broker does accept.
The site states more than 80 instruments across five asset classes: forex with more than 40 currency pairs, spot metals in gold and silver, global indices, energy commodities and cryptocurrencies. All of them trade as CFDs on MT5, and the same instrument range is available on every account tier.
The broker does not publish a withdrawal processing time for any payment channel. Its terms state that withdrawals are subject to identity and anti money laundering checks and that it may refuse or delay a withdrawal where it has concerns about unauthorised access, fraud or regulatory compliance. Because no timeframe is committed to anywhere, withdrawal speed cannot be established before depositing.
The broker names NowPayments for USDT, bank transfers, ZainCash, SPayz, Qi Card, FIB, PayAsia, JenaPay, Ptop and AsiaPay, and shows cards as a funding category without naming a processor. Deposits must come from an account in your own name, third party payments are refused, and withdrawals are returned to the original funding source where possible. No fees, limits or processing times are published for any of these channels.
MetaTrader 5 is the only platform, offered as a Windows terminal, a browser WebTrader and iOS and Android apps. There is no MT4 and no proprietary web terminal. A separately branded SF Capital mobile app is also promoted, although both of its store buttons currently lead to the same Apple listing.
Spreads start at 1.0 pips on Standard and 0.5 pips on Professional, both with no commission, while the Raw account starts at 0.0 pips and charges 3.5 USD per lot. The broker does not publish swap rates, inactivity fees or any funding charges, so the full cost of holding a position cannot be worked out from the site.
Maximum leverage is 1:400, and it is the same on all three account types. The client agreement allows the broker to change leverage ratios at any time without prior notice, so the figure is not contractually fixed.
The minimum deposit is 50 USD on both the Standard and the Raw account. The Professional account requires 5,000 USD. Note that the account cards on the site display a 0 USD minimum because a page counter fails to load; the comparison table and the help pages both give the figures above.
The brand is operated by SF Capital LTD, registered in the Mwali jurisdiction of the Comoros Union under number HT00524070 at P.B. 1257 Bonovo Road, Fomboni. A second company, SFC Financial Services L.L.C of Dubai, is described as the entity the brand is powered by. Neither company's registration could be confirmed on an official registry, and neither holds a Legal Entity Identifier.
There is no evidence that SF Capital FX has stolen client money, and nothing found in this research shows it to be fraudulent. What can be said is that its regulatory standing could not be verified and that it presents a commercial trade licence among its regulatory credentials, which overstates its position. It should be treated as unverified and high risk rather than as either proven safe or proven fraudulent.
No financial regulation could be confirmed for SF Capital FX. It advertises two authorisations, an International Brokerage and Clearing Licence numbered BFX2024131 in the Comoros Union and a Category 5 licence numbered 20200000377 from the UAE Securities and Commodities Authority, and both are claimed rather than confirmed. The only licensing document the site actually publishes is a Dubai commercial trade licence, which is a business registration and not financial regulation.
Comments
Share your thoughts and experiences with SF Capital FX